We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“///central to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Swift Current
Moose Jaw, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“///central to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This location has a nice continental breakfast , staff is very friendly and amiable. Very clean b.eds are very comfortable and very quick check in service. If you are a light sleeper don't get a room that backs onto kthe Trans Canada Highway or you wont get a lot of sleep

Room Tip: Get a room that isn't backing on to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to to do the tripadvisor survey. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to dertermine how we are doing. We hope we can be of service to you next time your through. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again and be sure to request the room location of your choice.
Kind Regards
B Cuthbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
26
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Best Western had exceptionally clean rooms, friendly front office staff and a delicious breakfast. The tv remote control was specifically sanitized, the check in was quick and efficient, and the muffins were home made...not store bought. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Excellent value. We will be coming back on our next road trip to Saskatchewan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you took the time to respond and have forwarded your awesome comments on to our housekeeping staff. We at the front desk appreciate your comments as we pride ourselves on our customer service. We look forward to you staying with us in the future,
Kind Regards
B Cuthbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have done a lot of traveling over the past 14 years and have stayed in many, many hotels. The Best Western in Swift Current is right at the top of the list of outstanding places we have stayed. Our room was spacious, immaculate, and had everything we could ever need. The staff were extremely professional and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants superb quality for a great price. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We look forward to helping with any future accomadation needs you may have.
Kind Regards
Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Swift Current SK on August 18. The staff is second to none and the service was excelent. I requested early check-in when I made the reservation and everything was ready when we arrived at 2:00 pm. The bed was a bit hard, but other than that, our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered was very good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how were doing. We appreciate your feedback. Its is allways a pleasure to have guests like you stay with us. Hopefully we can help with a good nights sleep again in the future.

Kind Regards
Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The experience was amazing. Clever layouts, well-maintained, clean, comfortable-spacious rooms.

Mature staff make the experience even better. The mature staff are good listeners, offered some great feedback when asked, and were quick to answer any questions or inquiries.

Breakfast was amazing as well. Healthy food choices, fresh, and staff were cheerful - a great start to our day. We recommend this location to anyone that's looking for a positive experience.

Not sure if they have an elevator for those who may need one (2 stories) - otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words in the review of our property. We appreciate the time you spent to express your thoughts. It is indeed guest like you who make us love our jobs. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Kind Regards
Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Pros:
- staff -- knowledgeable, friendly, prompt, quick check in/out
- surprisingly quiet right next to a fairly busy road
- breakfast looked good, but had a meeting and ate somewhere else
- wake up call on time
- clean pool
- fairly up-to-date decor
- great water pressure

Cons:
- no extra plugs between beds (had to unplug light or clock to charge phone over night)
- bathroom fan was loud (111)
- could hear walking above my head
- pool is very small (three people running into each other while doing laps while children tried to find a place to swim)

Room Tip: Room 111 immediately beside road but no worries AND was just around the corner from pool and no worr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do an evaluation of our property. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to future visits.

Becky C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed twice on our way from BC to MB and back. Great rates, ultra-comfy king bed in the deluxe room, outside door to my car, a great value for a 4 star hotel! The Best Western will be part of all our future trips to see family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words on your recent review of our property. It was our pleasure to have you choose us for your accomadation needs. We look forward to many future visits. Thanks again

Kind Regards
Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Swift Current
#4 Family Hotel in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn is conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway with easy access to downtown Swift Current and all of the local oil companies. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed guest room or suite is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, satellite television with movie channel, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.