We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 N. Service Road, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Great check in with friendly, helpful front desk staff that always greet you with a smile. Very nice rooms and always clean. If your not looking to go out for breakfast they have a nice breakfast, with a lot of good choices
This is alway my place to stay in Swift Current for both business or pleasure

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear George F,

Thank you again for your positive review. We are glad that you always enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our helpful front desk staff. Your encouraging feedback provides great motivation for us.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you once again for taking the time and effort to recognize our service. It our pleasure.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
26
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here recently and really enjoyed the stay. We stayed in a Jacuzzi room which was nice and clean. The hotel is close to numerous amenities and the highway. The price was great and the free continental breakfast was even better! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear CherB84,

Thank you for sharing your review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Swift Current. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our Jacuzzi Suite and found our room rates to be of great value. We are also glad to know that you are happy with our breakfast offerings as well as the convenient location of our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staff, room, and breakfast were all good. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable, but the linens must have had many synthetics as I sweated allot during the night, and I never sweat with cotton, but it could just have been a one time thing. The heater in our room was installed incorrectly and had -20 air blowing in around it, the front desk offered to fix it or change our room right away(good job) but we were tired and I just piled pillows and towels in the seams(it was definitely installed wrong....next hotel a day later had same system but no air leaks at all).
You can hear people walk down the hallway with footsteps when the doors are closed, didn't notice voices though. T.v. was very undersized(32 inch) for this level of hotel, and distance from viewing area. This is a nice hotel, but not as nice as I expect from holiday inn. It's kind of like a super 8 with a nice bowtie.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear aarman4,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are saddened to hear that we have not lived up to your expectation. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the heater in your room, but I am glad that front desk immediately offered to fix it right away. We are delighted to learn that you are happy with the service of our staff and breakfast. Thank you and hope you will consider us again the next time you're in Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while passing through on my way to see my family for Christmas. It lived up to the Holiday Inn Express name. It was easily accessible from the highway and close to several meal options. Check-in was quick. My room was very spacious with good amenities. Wireless internet and parking were free. The internet connection was reliable and fast. The pool and hot tub were a nice way to relax after a day of traveling. The complimentary hot breakfast hit the spot before continuing on another day of traveling. Check out was quick, and the price was reasonable at $140/night. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business and families who are traveling in the Swift Current area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear PsychRN12,

Thanks for the great review. Your comments regarding our location, service and amenities are very much appreciated. We are glad that you are happy with the complimentary hot breakfast served. Thank you for recommending us to your family and colleagues. We look forward in seeing you in the near future next time you're in Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

As usual, my room was comfortable and welcoming, the bed was great and the service was excellent. The breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn fare but hit the spot in the morning. I'll be back for sure next time I'm in Swift Current.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear tech5709,

Thank you for the very good review. We are happy to know that we have always lived up to your expectation. We are so glad that we made you feel comfortable and welcomed. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Valley, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We picked this hotel for our guests for our daugther's wedding and everyone that we know of was very happy with their stay. I didn't hear any complaints, just all good. Your breakfast was very good. Everything was as expected.

Room Tip: not sure, only stayed once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Eileen S,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Swift Current as a place to stay for your guests during your daughter's wedding. We are happy to know that everyone enjoyed their stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next time you're in Swift Current.

Best Regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The only thing this hotel is lacking is a restaurant but there are enough near by.
The rooms are nice and clean, wifi works well, breakfast offered daily with lots of fresh options.
Very friendly and helpful staff. I stay in a lot of hotels for work and this holiday in has been one of the best.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Rosalee B.,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you were able to find a restaurant near by and that you found the front desk to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current

Address: 1301 N. Service Road, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swift Current SK Hotel Offers Excellent Service at a Convenient Location Ideally situated near the Trans Canada Highway, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Swift Current offers easy access to the Swift Current Airport. Our new hotel is also in close proximity to the city's most prominent leisure and business attractions. Conveniently located just four kilometers from downtown Swift Current, this hotel provides easy access to the area's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment. Guests of our Swift Current accommodations can enjoy touring historic Doc's Town Heritage Village, picnicking at Riverside Park or attending a show at the famous Lyric Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our hotel near the Swift Current Airport because it's close to several corporate attractions such as Husky Energy,Sanjel and Fabro Limited. Perfect for on-site gatherings, our Swift Current SK accommodations offer two conference rooms with high-speed Internet access. A 24-hr business centre provides copy, print and fax services for our guests' benefit. During your visit to Swift Current, SK, our hotel will invite you to take advantage of our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, as well as our indoor heated pool and well-equipped fitness centre, which are available for your relaxation and recreation. As you prepare for your trip, be sure to note our exceptional Swift Current, SK hotel rates and to book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Swift Current
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.