We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Up to Standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 N. Service Road, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Definitely Up to Standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a newer hotel in Swift Current. It is modern, clean and average price for the city. The swimming pool was nice, but nothing fancy. The breakfast was very good, and was constantly replenished by attentive staff. It was nice to have coffee and tea available all day, plus, they had apple pie in the evening when we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the tea and coffee we make available all day. We hope to see you again next time you are in Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
24
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Enroute to Calgary we have stopped off in Swift Current and have been so pleased with the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are a good size, very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful and you receive a nice welcome package with some perks for the Casino which is right across the parking lot. The breakfast is terrific....everything you could want to start off your day from cereal, yogurt etc to bacon, sausage, eggs(not the best...)and pancakes to mention a few things. The cinnamon buns are delightful. The food is replenished regularly and there is plenty of room for everyone, even at peak hours. We look forward to staying here again in the future and now look for other Express' on other routes as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear JojoSaskatchewan,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Swift Current. I am so glad that the front desk staff were able to help you and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Swift Current again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean & comfortable. Small touches like paper plates/bowls/plastic cutlery in room was appreciated. Beds were super comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection, however scrambled eggs were not too tasty.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear J0vie,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Swift Current. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and were able to make use of the dinnerware that we provide for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next time your visiting Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, SK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

It was great! Facility was very clean, breakfast was tasty with healthy choices available, and the kids liked the pool. Staff were friendly and let me look at 2 different rooms to help me decide which to get, all with smiles on their faces. We ended up choosing the King jacuzzi suite - kids had their own room and enjoyed the jacuzzi, and we had our own room to relax in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear SkRhonda,

Thank you for your great comments. I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed the hot breakfast and the indoor pool. Our King Jacuzzi Suites are perfect for families and I’m very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

No problems staying here. We booked via online reservation which went smoothly. Front desk was a breeze and the rooms were clean. The breakfast room was kind of small and the eggs were bad, but all in all very comfortable. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear mightysergei,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you found our front desk staff efficient and our rooms clean. We hope to see you again next time you are in Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as our hub for a golf weekend. There were 8 of us in total. Having stayed at the chain before, we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Rather, their service really impressed us. Very helpful staff went to point of offering to open the pool and spa early for us before a round of golf. Located by restaurants and the casino, all members of our group enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear KenHinSask1,

I would like to take a moment in thanking you and your group for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that the group found the expected service and accommodation during their stay. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

After having a TERRIBLE experience at Chateau Regina, it was a joy, at our next stop in Swift Current, to stay here! Well maintained, very clean, friendly staff, decent included breakfast. Have stayed before and it is stellar every time! Has been recommended to many family and friends who travel through the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenP_HIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Brdautremont,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel well maintained, our staff friendly and enjoyed the healthy breakfast. I also appreciate that you always consider us whenever you’re in Swift Current. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current

Address: 1301 N. Service Road, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swift Current SK Hotel Offers Excellent Service at a Convenient Location Ideally situated near the Trans Canada Highway, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Swift Current offers easy access to the Swift Current Airport. Our new hotel is also in close proximity to the city's most prominent leisure and business attractions. Conveniently located just four kilometers from downtown Swift Current, this hotel provides easy access to the area's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment. Guests of our Swift Current accommodations can enjoy touring historic Doc's Town Heritage Village, picnicking at Riverside Park or attending a show at the famous Lyric Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our hotel near the Swift Current Airport because it's close to several corporate attractions such as Husky Energy,Sanjel and Fabro Limited. Perfect for on-site gatherings, our Swift Current SK accommodations offer two conference rooms with high-speed Internet access. A 24-hr business centre provides copy, print and fax services for our guests' benefit. During your visit to Swift Current, SK, our hotel will invite you to take advantage of our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, as well as our indoor heated pool and well-equipped fitness centre, which are available for your relaxation and recreation. As you prepare for your trip, be sure to note our exceptional Swift Current, SK hotel rates and to book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Swift Current
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.