We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grainfields Pancake & Waffle

Grainfields Pancake & Waffle
2105 8th St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada (Grosvenor Park)
(306) 955-1989
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 525 Restaurants in Saskatoon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Grosvenor Park
saskatoon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

It was a horribly cold day with a -51 windchill. It was great they were open. The restaurant was packed at 9 am. We only had to wait a few minutes to be seated. The waitress was very nice and quickly filled my coffee and refilled out waters. I ordered a omelette with pancakes. i cant believe how fast the order came. Especially since they were packed. The food was great and the coffee was good and hot :). The waitress kept checking on us to see if we needed anything. It was a great place to come out of the cold.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    8
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Family Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have taken alot of families to this restaurant. So far they all want to return. Great food selection which is great tasting and priced well. Friendly service and a great atmosphere. I take clients as well with great success,
Eddie & Bev Korchinski

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best restaurant hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place is our family's favorite place to eat because staff are so friendly and fast, food comes quick and quality is better than other restaurants in Saskatoon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the food, quantity of food. No wait time, restaurant was big enough. This was not the first visit the menu is diverse, with many options to choose, modern updates to the restaurant so you don't feel grose sitting down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sweet!;”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

You know its gotta be good when the line up is out the door! They got us all in within a few minutes, and everythingwas better thsn expected. Koodos to the staft.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grainfields Pancake & Waffle also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Grainfields Pancake & Waffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grainfields Pancake & Waffle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.