We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ribs!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montana's

Montana's
1510-8th Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada (Nutana)
(306) 384-9342
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 558 Restaurants in Saskatoon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Nutana
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Awesome ribs!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had the ribs and steak, my steak was "pretty good" but my ribs ... out of this world. I will definitely go back for ribs. And, the service was pretty awesome too, especially even though it was super busy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love those ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had just returned home from a 3 days drive and it was good to sit down and eat a nice hot, delicious meal (ribs) in a relaxed atmosphere. The quality and quantity was great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWIFT CURRENT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were at this restaurant on Friday Dec. 7 for supper. Ten of us had a had various meals, from ribs to chicken to wraps. Nobody had a negative thing to say about the meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hepburn, SK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“a family favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Don't always like the loud volume in the restaurant/bar but the food is either very yummy or if they under cook my meat, they bring me another meat done better.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Amazing how busy this restaurant always is. Wait was 25 minutes before we were sat down. Once sitted service was excellent. Food was great also. Always busy but never been disappointed yet with food or service

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Montana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.