We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best desserts ever!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Calories Bakery and Restaurant

Calories Bakery and Restaurant
721 Broadway Avenue, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada (Nutana)
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 558 Restaurants in Saskatoon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Nutana
Esterhazy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best desserts ever!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Toffee cheesecake is the best!!! The meals are very unusual.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    42
    12
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome brunch, and good food the rest of the week too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I admit when I go to Calories it's usually for brunch, but I've had some good meals there during the week too, but it's the brunch that I usually want to go back for. I don't think I've had such a fluffy fritatta in my life! A great place to go for Sunday brunch that won't disappoint and is a few steps above most other brunch spots in Saskatoon!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“you must go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

awesome desserts (cheesecakes and gelato)! and coffees. used to go here occasionally for a meal, but found it to be a little expensive and not really suited to my tastes. I am more of an asian/african type of food lover, so i would rather go elsewhere... not to say that it wasn't spectacular.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The lunch place for Saskatoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I loved the unique home made, natural drinks, both alcoholic and non. The frites were sooooo good too

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It was recommended by a "foodie" and lived up to the recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We visited on a Tues night in Jan...often a so-so night for the restaurant business. The service was great and the food was fabulous. We started with a special cheese appetizer and then both had the duck. Definitely a "keeper".

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calories Bakery and Restaurant also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Calories Bakery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calories Bakery and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.