We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not memorable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Yard & Flagon Pub

The Yard & Flagon Pub
718 Broadway Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada (Nutana)
306.653.8883
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 568 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Nutana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not bad but not memorable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Had the calamari followed by chicken wings and dry ribs. Not bad for pub food. Wish they still had paddockwood on tap. The girl serving is could have been a bit more enigmatic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    13
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Saskatoon summer sunshine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Having a beer or eating on this top of this pub's deck is the quintessential experience of summer on the Prairies. The service is great, the food is definitely a cut above general pub grub. Beer list great, glasses cold and if you have good company - you are in for a great day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford City, North Dakota, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“limited seating... good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

When we got there, the description "pub" is very accurate. There were tables open but only for two people, so we sat at a high top table with stools. It was a bar with food. The food was above average, and in my opinion, tasty. The service was very good. Our waitress was on the ball, it didn't hurt that we were within a few feet of the waitress station. If you're between the ages of 21-38 and enjoy a bar atmosphere, you will enjoy it. Its located downtown on a nice street. We went on a thursday evening and parking wasn't too abundant, and it was all street parking. There was seating upstairs, which we did not visit as part of my party was disabled, so I'm not sure if they had outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We often seem to be in Saskatoon Monday evening, and we then head to The Yard & Flagon for the Monday night burger and beer special. The burgers are always great, the fries are even better and they have a good selection of beer on tap. Service is always quick and efficient and with a smile, all in a great pub atmosphere. What more could you ask for? Sometimes a few minutes wait for a table, but worth the time spent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch there Saturday, we eat here often and the food and staff are always exceptional! My husband loves the Saturday special, blackened steak with onion rings and Cajun style potato salad. I LOVE their veggie burgers, they have two, the Moon burger and the Sun Burger, they are both great but the Moon Burger is my fave, could eat it everyday! Service is great! We go here often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yard & Flagon Pub also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to The Yard & Flagon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yard & Flagon Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.