We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Yard & Flagon Pub

The Yard & Flagon Pub
718 Broadway Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada (Nutana)
306.653.8883
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 557 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Nutana
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch there Saturday, we eat here often and the food and staff are always exceptional! My husband loves the Saturday special, blackened steak with onion rings and Cajun style potato salad. I LOVE their veggie burgers, they have two, the Moon burger and the Sun Burger, they are both great but the Moon Burger is my fave, could eat it everyday! Service is great! We go here often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    13
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Favorite pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love Love Love the food here. They always have a wonky soup to try, and everything seems home made. Love visiting it in the summer when you can sit on the roof top terrace. Some times service is a bit slow up there, but hey they do have lots of stairs to climb. Even in the winter its a great place to visit. People of all ages and groups visit here. So you don't have to worry about not fitting in. Love it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“a great pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A great pub atmosphere. The appetizers are very tasty and well priced (the wings are finger licking good). Service is great. Was the best place to spend your 19th Birthday as visitors can come and go. Has the rooftop to spend time on too.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Yard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Yard is a nice little pub to go to. I thoroughly enjoy their burger and beer nights. They have a short order menu to choose from and thus far I haven't been disappointed. The atmosphere is very pleasant and you are always bound to meet a few good folks when you go to the Yard. During the summer season, they have the roof top patio open, which looks over the busy Broadway Blvd. It's always such a delight to head to the Yard and have a cold beer after a long day at work. If you are visiting Saskatoon, please stop in at the Yard on any given evening and meet the staff, they are always very nice, outgoing and they interact with the clients. The prices are very reasonable, even for those on a shy budget :-)
If you happen by, stop in and I hope you enjoy it just as much as I do, every time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A neat little pub!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I'm not a "pub" gal, and never managed to acquire the taste for beer; however, I had the chance to stop in for lunch the other day, in-between appointments, and found I really enjoyed the ambiance! The old wood, the friendly kick-back atmosphere, the friendly and efficient, yet unhurried and comfortable chit-chat with staff, and the food was good.

I like my salads, and gravitate to healthier food groups, and chose a spinach salad from their menu. Very good, indeed, and a good source of protein and fresh vegetables.

I like the wooden bench booths, the old-fashioned bar, and the roof deck (always popular in the summer). It is located in Saskatoon' Broadway area, and seems to fit in so perfectly on this fun street. Yes, if you are in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan and like pubs, this is likely a fun place to be when it is hopping!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yard & Flagon Pub also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to The Yard & Flagon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yard & Flagon Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.