We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'love this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venice House Traditional Grill

Venice House Traditional Grill
906 Central Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 2G8, Canada (Formerly Venice House Pizza)
3063736666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 545 restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Pizza, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
“'love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

We always go to this place whenever we can. We are yet to be disappointed - the food and service is excellent. The price - affordable! I also love the family/traditional atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    10
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We go to this restaurant frequently and can honestly say we have never been disappointed! The food, service and price cant be beat. We have tried a number of different menu items and still have yet to find one we didnt like.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
“Great taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have had two very nice meals at Truffles. The food is top-notch, the service is superb and the restaurant deserves its reputation as one of Saskatoon's best. But the place is very crowded and often very noisy. We had trouble following our conversation on both visits

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“"The Best"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Venice House Traditional Grill is located in a beautiful, safe neighborhood across the street from an extensive park, and Francois (owner) and his sidekick Laurence were both very welcoming, fun and helpful. Breakfasts were delightful - crepes, French Toast, clafoutis - and the room was lovely!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
1 review
“"The FOOD is good””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Being from Mexico originally, I am always comparing Mexican restaurants to the food I was raised on. This restaurant nailed it. This is the food we grew up eating. The portions are fairly large, served quickly and while still hot. The decor is similar to the homes we frequented in Mexico.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice House Traditional Grill also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Venice House Traditional Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice House Traditional Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.