We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with good service and good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chianti's Cafe

Chianti's Cafe
102 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Y7, Canada (Caswell Hill)
(306) 665-8466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 525 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Caswell Hill
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with good service and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived quite late, within the last hour they were open however we were given great service and very good food. When we told the server we were only wanting something light due to the lateness of the hour, he suggested they could make half orders for us which turned out to be perfect. Very accommodating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    37
    14
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“FAVOURITE PLACE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

AMAZING restaurant! delicious pastas and desserts. if youre looking for something other than pasta, try the Spaghetti Squash Salad - you will absolutely love it! it is a constant dish for myself and my co-workers!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Hmmm. Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I wasn't surprised that it wasn't awesome. Nothing was fresh, pasta was gummy. Hard to believe this place is still kicking. Wish there were better options for italian restaurants in Saskatoon.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best pasta menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place has the best selection of pasta and its great. The service is always prompt and freindly. Easy to find if you're from outta town with lots of parking.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I think Chianti's must have a pretty good hiring/interviewing process because they seem to weed out the dopey, ditzy servers I experience elsewhere. Our server went above and beyond to make our last celebration special. She paid special attention to our toddler and customized his dessert to make it look like a spiderman spiderweb on his ice cream. He was thrilled. This isn't the token cherry on top of your ice cream sundae. It's extra thought and effort and we tipped her well for it. Servers and even bussers seem relaxed and their demeanor is contagious. Always a go-to place. Food's good too!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti's Cafe also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Chianti's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chianti's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.