We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - good sevice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Botanica Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

Botanica Restaurant & Lounge
2002 Airport Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6M4, Canada (Airport Business Area)
306-668-9621
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $31
Neighborhood: Airport Business Area
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Airport Business Area
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food - good sevice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The lounge is very good too. The menus is varied and always interesting. The chef has offerings that feature a unique taste featuring local fare as well as great traditional dishes!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A bug in the lettuce”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I couldn't believe, up front and centre, a dead bug in my lettuce. The waiter did comp my meal and apologized. When leaving, walking by the front desk, the manager asked how the meal was, we told her we were the table with the bug. She promptly replied " I took care of that with the chef" and she immediately left, no apology from the manager, kudo's to the waiter!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Loved it... The food was amazing... the service was great. Get the local steak to appreciate the food.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duck Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I like the service it was kind, professsional and helpful. A little pricy on the salads, do have to say they were professional done and I did enjoy them as I had several different ones. In ways that I've never had. It was a very nice change and that I didn't have to eat another boring salad. Thanks to the chef.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had two meals here while staying at the hotel. Both meals were tasty, descent portions, and prices were descent. I really enjoyed the decor surrounding the bar/restaurant I would recommend it, especially if staying at the hotel.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botanica Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botanica Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.