We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University of Saskatchewan

University of Saskatchewan
105 Administration Place, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 5A2, Canada (University of Saskatchawan)
306-966-5788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Attractions in Saskatoon
Type: Educational Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Saskatoon
2 reviews
“Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Love this place. It is inviting, fun and has a gorgeous campus. Wide selection of dorms just have to search. Workers are welcoming and the school has a great reputation. Be wary of some professors though. Go to Rate My Prof

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkton
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Old school in the prairie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Struggling as most Universities do these days,the fine old establishment of the University of Saskatchewan still emerges as one of the best.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus, lovely buildings and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Built in 1907 so buildings are old stone and lovely, campus is clean and well laid out, buildings are well marked. It was super hot the day we were there, but we found lots of shade and a neat little stream running thru the campus.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“U of S”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lots to see on the grounds of the University of Saskatchewan including "The Diefenbaker Centre". Also the "Syncitron"

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CANADA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“U of S review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I worked at the U of S for many years but I haven't visited since I retired. Alot of new construction but as far as I can tell, still many new buildings being built with the special kind of greystone rock. [I might have that name wrong but the U of S is known for the buildings with this special rock].
The grounds used to be immaculate but with staff cuts it isn't as pretty as it used to be but they do what they can. If you're interested in architecture, then visit the U of S.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Saskatchewan also viewed

 

Been to University of Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of Saskatchewan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.