We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast
46 Harvard Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7H 3R1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best $ - Book on Website
Ranked #1 of 18 Saskatoon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly people, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had a great expereince hear. The hosts were wonderful, the food was excellent and everything was clean and comfortable. I have reccommended it to everyone I know going anywhere near Saskatoon. This will be one of the best B&Bs you ever stay in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Good morning S
Gosh, you were our first guest this Feb but it seems like just last week you were here. The time running the B&B keeps going by faster and faster.
The weather has finally changed and we are slowly warming up and have actually been able to sit out on the decks. If you are ever back in the summertime we can have breakie on the back deck.
Thanks so much for all your wonderful comments and encouraging words, Both Bill and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for the recommendations.
Until later
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
15
30
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I can't say enough great things about this place! My train came in quite late, but Bill and Debbie were very accommodating. After two days on the road I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing place to stay. You'll get a warm welcome, great food and great company. Debbie always made sure I knew where I was going before leaving the house and equipped me with maps, walking tour guides, and bus schedules. I'll forever link my visit to Saskatoon with Bill and Debbie and the hospitality they showed me. Had a great stay and will definitely come back the next time I'm in town!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Good morning C
It was wonderful having you here. You fit right in with our family and the other guests that were here. It was a delightful two days.
I was amazed that your train made up all the lost time. NO blizzards makes a big difference when traveling on VIA Rail. I hope that the rest of your journey went as well and that you eventfully ended up safe at home.
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your loving and generous review.
Until the next time
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

You have to stay here!! It is a must, there can't be any better place. It is the home everyone dreams of and the bed is so comfy! The breakfast is a dream. It is very clean and just all wonderful. Thank you very much for having me and for spoiling me. I only stayed one night but I offered to move in. I had no car but with the bus I was in town in 40 min, so it is not too bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
As I was reading thru your review, I thought you stayed more then one night. So I checked and you are right, of course! Bill and I and Tim enjoyed your company.
We are so glad you decided to come to Saskatoon for a quick get-away and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for the wonderful review and taking the time to post it.
Until the next time.
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxbow, SK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had to come to town to take a course. I'm really glad that I found this place. On the first day already, after a very warm welcome, I felt home. And it didn't change for the next two weeks. Whenever I wanted I could go down and had company, small talks aso. But also I could stay in my room and study. And nothing or nobody bothered me. It was important that I could concentrate on my studies.

The house was very clean and comfortable, internet was available, I could do my laundry, parking was fine and the breakfasts I will remember for a long time.

If I have to stay another time in Saskatoon, so I know where I have to ask first.

Thanks Debbie! Thanks Bill! Thanks Timmy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
V
We were not at all surprised that you "stayed the course" and did well in your studies. You were diligent, wasting no time or energy with recreational activities. We have had guests come thru, that have been here for courses, and you were among the hardest working. Congratulations on your success.
Our visit around the table were interesting and I learned many new things about your job. Thank you also for taking us thru the websites as well as sharing pictures from home.
We appreciated your encouraging and heart-felt review,
Until the next time.
Deb and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. I've stayed with Debbie and Bill twice now and feel right at home...even better than home...nobody treats me this well at home!! Thanks Debbie and Bill, can't wait to see what your yard looks like in summer

Some traveller's might miss having access to TV, but wireless internet access can suffice for most of us.

Room Tip: The small room is perfect for single business travellers...nice big desk to work at if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dearest Ann
The snow is gone today and I am planning to "head'er-out" to start cleaning up the flower beds. I will need to wear a mask because of all the mold but it is worth it!
Thank you for all your kind and encouraging words, you are a pleasure to have around the house. Hopefully when you return, we will be able to enjoy a "summer refreshment" on the front porch.
Until the next time.
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My son and I were virgin B&B goers, but thought it sounded like an adventure. So contacted Deb and Bill at Glacier Park, who have converted us to the B&B way. They made you feel like family and for anyone who likes to eat, this is the place for you. The room was spacious and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We feel like we have made new friends and will definitely visit again. Thanks Deb and Bill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Howdy S
Hello to S and the rest of your crew.
Each time I use my new stove, I see you and Bill working on it. Thank you for your help in balancing it and sliding it around. Anyone that reads this needs to know, this was beyond the requirements for staying here and receiving breakfast. You were so helpful and encouraging.
Bill and I are thrilled that we were able to make your first B&B experience a positive one. Now that you have done it once, you will find it harder to stay in hotels/motels, (not that there is anything wrong with them), but B&Bing is a different type of stay.
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are looking forward to your next stay.
Blessings and peace
Deb and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earl Grey, SK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Debbie and Bill are welcoming and gracious hosts. Their beautiful home is very clean, comfortable, and full of thoughtful details to make the stay special. Debbie is more than willing to address dietary restrictions, which made breakfast a stress free (and delicious) event. We had planned on booking a hotel room ... are glad we did not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
J&M
How great to re-connect with you. Bill and I realize that your weekend was very booked with family and appointments and we were pleased that you were able to make some time to sit and visit with us. You were probably tired when you go home!
It was a pleasure to have you in the house and cooking for you is NO problem. Easy in fact.
thanks again for the visit and staying with us, we are also pleased that you chose to stay at a B&B instead of a hotel.
blessings and peace to both of you, enjoy the spring.
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast

Address: 46 Harvard Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7H 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home. We are thrilled that you are considering Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, Saskatoon. 2014 Travellers Choice Award 2014 & 2015 Excellence Award. We are confident that you will find our home a safe and comfortable place during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to our home, whether you stay a single night or many. Note: we only have shared bathrooms. Note: No TV in house These rates only available thru phone, email or Free2Book. Not with other on-line booking site. Single Room, one person 75$/night+tax. Queen Bed, one person 80$/night+tax. Queen Bed, two people 95$/night+tax. Twin Bed, one person 80$/night+tax. Twin Beds, two people 100$/night+tax. King Bed, one person 80$/night+tax. King Bed, two people 100$/night+tax. We are members of Saskatoon Tourism, Bed & Breakfast Canada, Saskatchewan Bed and Breakfast Association Black Rooster Accredited (inspected and have met or exceeded the Association's standards for cleanliness, safety, amenities and hospitality.) Licensed with; City of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Health and Safety, Province of Saskatchewan. Includes, breakfast, bedding, towels, shared bathrooms. Accept All Major Credit Cards, Debit, Visa Debit, Paypal, ETransfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Park Bed And Breakfast Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.