We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tusq Restaurant & Staqatto Piano Bar - CLOSED

Tusq Restaurant & Staqatto Piano Bar
416 21st St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
toronto, ontario, canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

dinner here with three friends was fantastic. excellent service and food. no complaints

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is very convenient for the Bessborough, and the meal I had was good, especially the steak and the pudding!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Local Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Excellent value top end restaurant ins Saskatoon. Open kitchen, excellent service, menu changes monthly. Great use of local ingredients - Steal head trout, bison etc.

Excellent service, friendly and inviting, great to meet customer needs (allergy friendly)
5* restaurant with unique items.
Among Saskatoon's best restaurants and a must for going back to.
Central to downtown and the hotel district.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed in Saskatoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and I and another couple have tickets to Persephone Theatre and for the past three years we have made it a practice to convert our attendance at each performance into a "dinner and theatre" evening. In doing so we have tested 18 or so different eating establishments in Saskatoon: some modest and some very up-scale. Last evening we dined at Tusq and we give it a unanimous and enthusiastic "thumbs up". The decor is splendid, the food is most delicious and the staff is terrific. Our server, Andrea, was outstanding. Thanks Tusq. You have been added to our "come back" list.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario, canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Went here this weekend with friends and had a great experience. The restaurant has a great feel, our server Alex was attentive and the food was all tasty! What more could you want?

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tusq Restaurant & Staqatto Piano Bar also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tusq Restaurant & Staqatto Piano Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.