We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Saskatoon to your Saves list
Days Inn Saskatoon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Idylwyld Dr North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7M7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Saskatoon
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I found this location dirty and the staff was not overly friendly except for one girl who works night shift. The room was a fair size but the carpets need to be cleaned desperately and the bathroom needs upgrading. The floor tiles were actually crumbing when we walked on them. The ONLY nice thing I have to say about this hotel is the beds were SUPER comfortable.... best sleep our whole trip. But that does not make up for the fact that I did not want to take my shoes off in our room!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISaskatoonManager, General Manager at Days Inn Saskatoon, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I looked at the room as soon as I read your review and found the room to be clean. We have just had a Quality Assurance inspection from our main franchisor and received raving reviews on the cleanliness of the hotel. An A grade. We have scheduled to do room renovations in the next year which will include, flooring and case goods, however 1 crack in a tile in the bathroom does not a constitute a crumbling floor and a stain in the carpet does not mean that they are not clean. Our carpets are cleaned regularily and unfortunately all stains will not come out which is why we will be renovating. I find that this review is an unfair exaggeration of the rooms condition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    183
    62
    27
    9
See reviews for
155
51
17
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chestermere, Alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

As always, a pleasent stay, could use yogurt at the breakfast bar. TV channels need more variety. Other wise a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISaskatoonManager, Manager at Days Inn Saskatoon, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canora
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stay at Days Inn Hotels because of the complimentary breakfast. This location had a poor breakfast. Other locations do a better job.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISaskatoonManager, Manager at Days Inn Saskatoon, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank You for your review. I will be sure to pass along your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The family suite was perfect for our stay with grandchildren. The hotel location was convenient to access. The staff was great and the breakfast was fine. Appreciated the coffee in the lobby outside of breakfast hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISaskatoonManager, Manager at Days Inn Saskatoon, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our family suite was a recent addition and is very popular. We are so glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Saskatoon

Address: 2000 Idylwyld Dr North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7M7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Saskatoon Days Inn
Days Inn Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Saskatoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.