We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge

Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge to your Saves list
Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1024 College Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0W1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Anahim Lake, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Everything was very clean and the wifi and cable tv were great to have. Close to the river and convenient location but parking is hard to find. We were not aware that we were sharing a bathroom and kitchen and there were handmade signs about what not to do everywhere which gives it a very university dorm room feel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4guestservices, Manager at Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. I am happy to hear you found our location convenient and that you found our location clean. We take pride in the quality of service we provide and have high expectations for cleanliness. There are limitations in our building (no smoking, alcohol or drugs) due to the fact we get many people who stay here that are from the hospital or university so we like to provide a clean, quiet and comfortable environment. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    0
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Unless you have recently been released from a hospital or institution of some sort, avoid this place. We were booked through a discount hotel website for a business trip. I was aghast to find out after the fact that it was not a real hotel or b and b. There was a shared bathroom for the whole floor. There were signs everywhere saying that alcohol and drugs would not be tolerated (which leads me to think about their typical clientele that I am sharing this bathroom with). The room was very basic. I couldn't believe that we paid $90 plus tax for what was essentially a hostel with private rooms. At $40-50/night this would be a good deal if you knew what you were in for - but calling it a hotel is a real stretch. For $20 more we could have got a real hotel with a real bathroom. If you have another option, take it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had a really excellent stay. Apparently average ratings for this place are much higher on other review sites, and the weak TripAdvisor aggregate is a strange anomaly...

Rooms here are really cosy with lush carpets and, for the price, well appointed. They even have large flatscreen TVs and wardrobe space. A handful of rooms share each 'apartment' with its own excellent shared bathroom and basic kitchen (microwave, cupboards, worktop and dining space but no hob/oven). Attention to detail is excellent throughout the building and everything is spotless and pristine, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Wi-fi works excellently. Location is pretty good too, very close to the river and one of the main bridges.

For an excellent budget stay - whether you're a backpacker (like me), a business visitor or a family on holiday - you need look no further.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4guestservices, Manager at Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give Netty's Nest a review.
I am very happy to hear you had such a great experience here, as that is what we strive for. We take pride in our cleanliness and customer service. I hope that we see you next time you are passing through Saskatoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over in Saskatoon while visiting some friends on the weekend. I called ahead to see if there was a room, spoke to a very friendly female who assured me she would have a room for me when I showed up.
Arrived at about 530pm, the receptionist was very friendly, had me checked in within minutes. Explained the layout to me, showed me my room, and asked if I needed anything else. My room was a standard lodge type room size, no frills version. The sheets and towels were clean, carpet was vacuumed. Room was cool, the air cond. felt like it was working. The bathroom in the hallway was clean. Lots of hot water and no bathroom line ups.
The bed was typical, not super comfy but comfy enough I wasn't crippled up in the morning.
Lots of parking. All in all, I had a good stay. Would return with no problem. Running trails were steps away, walking distance to downtown, had a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4guestservices, Manager at Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Netty's Nest as we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we enjoyed having you here with us. We take pride in our cleanliness and great staff. I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room was very institutional.. not even a picture on the wall. A little table and an uncomfortable hard mattress Paid for parking and there was no parking available. I had to park a block and a half away on Clarence Ave. There was a 48 hr. cancellation policy as opposed to 24 hrs. The concert was cancelled so I paid $185.00 for one night. No discount or reduced rate. Highway robbery for this room. The lineup to use the shared bathroom in the morning was crazy. Every time I tried to get in someone rushed ahead of me. I have never posted anything before on Trip Advisor but this was too much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We got stuck in a room in the basement. The room was very small and only had a very small window that was actually out of reach. Not help there if you want to get out in case of a fire. This was for sure the worst room I have ever paid for.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Conveniently located, it offers the necessities of lodging at an economical price. Facility is very clean with new furnsihings and the staff are very helpful and polite. Check-in and check-out are easy. Wi-Fi is available and there is a lobby phone for local and long distance calls.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge

Address: 1024 College Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0W1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.