We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It needs some improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge

Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge to your Saves list
Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1024 College Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0W1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
edmonton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It needs some improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Been there a few days ago was passing through town. Got there at about 11 30 at night. The place is really clean, new and tidy but it has a few issues. After i got into the room i called the hotel number asking about the shared washroom- i was told i was getting a room with a private washroom. The lady on the line said that she couldn't answer me because it's 12 at night and she's just a call center. I wanted to watch tv in bed but couldn't because the tv is placed 90 degrees from the bed- you could watch tv only if you were sitting down on a chair. I started the ac but it was set on high, the remote was gone and there weren't any controls on the unit itself- so i had to sleep with the ac off (it was prety hot). When i left in the morning i got the check out form and found out that i was charged 5 dollars for the parking- outrageous. It's not a bad place but it needs some improvements for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    0
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very disappointed for many reasons.
Mostly bad customer service.
No guaranteed parking with your room.
I must say it was really clean but the price is too high considering you dont have your own bathroom.
You can get a room for a similar price with your own bathroom .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was very disappointed in my stay at Netty's Nest.
• When I checked in, the desk clerk asked for my ID. I realize that you need to verify that the person arriving is indeed the person who has the reservation. HOWEVER, the clerk wanted to photo-copy my ID “for the file”. That is completely unacceptable. The Lodge has no business retaining copies of ID. It is an invitation for fraud.
• The lodge is advertised as having air conditioning. This is very important to me as I don’t function well in warm environments. There was no air conditioning. This is fraudulent advertising.
• When I got to my room, the garbage had not been emptied. YUCK!
• And, there was a charge for parking, yet this had not been disclosed to me at the time I reserved my room.
Low cost or not - I won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nice location near to centre of town. Friendly staff. Lodge was newly renovated and is very clean. Shared washrooms, common kitchen facilities on each floor. Nice place to stay. Lodge has a 24 hour quiet policy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge

Address: 1024 College Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0W1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.