We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I wanted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on College

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on College to your Saves list
Inn on College
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   1020 College Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0W1, Canada (Formerly College Drive Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Saskatoon B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything I wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm a medical student who was here for interviews and this place was great value! Clean, nice inside, affordable, comfortable beds and got a quiet sleep. Communal bathrooms not too big of a deal at all, and they were well-kept. I would recommend this place to others!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I came into Saskatoon and was looking for a place to sleep and nothing more. This hotel is a converted boardinghouse with a communal kitchen and lounge. It is very clean and fairly updated for what it it. This is the cheapest place to stay in Saskatoon that doesn't have obvious fleas or bedbugs. Good value for money if you can stomach a very well kept shared bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed one night in the winter 2012. Parking wasn't the greatest but it wasn't too big of a deal. The location was pretty good as it was close to downtown and a quick drive back to Circle Drive. The room was pretty good (for $70 a night in Saskatoon, my hopes weren't high but this was a pleasant surprise). This room was nice, clean (small though) but the beds were comfortable; felt like we were staying in a dorm (as another reviewer said) but that was ok by us. It wasn't noisy, we never saw any other guests so that was alright. You have to take off your shoes at the entry way (most people left theirs there - we didn't) which I understand but was a little weird at the same time (maybe they could put rugs down so you can get to your room and then take off your shoes because the porch is small and I felt like I was either going to fall down the stairs, get hit by the door, or be in the way of another guest). Overall it was pretty good for the price we paid, so next time we're going to Saskatoon and need a bed for the night, we will stay there.

Room Tip: There are rooms with two single beds, so if you're a couple and want to sleep together, make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed two nights in fall 2012. Andres, the owner, is friendly and nice. The room was small but comfortable, with TV in the room. The kitchen facilities and living room are also nice. The Inn is facing the University campus and is a 30 minute walkto downtown. I really think it is was a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

For $85 a room with bed and desk, not big enough for two people and two suitcases. Bathroom down the hall, no amenities except wireless internet and TV. The nearest restaurant is 1/2 mile away. The building seems to house college students mostly with just a few pulic rooms. Only in an emergency would I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, Gisborne, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed 3 nights partially on business, partially pleasure. Travelling without a car so central and kind on budget were both important. This situation was ideal, being close to the city center and also across from the university. The view was fantastic, and very close to the river trails for walkers. Very clean, tidy, comfortable bedrooms and common rooms, well equipped kitchen. Quiet at night with considerate guests. The proprietor was very helpful. Enjoyed the opportunity to connect with people during meal preparation. Felt very welcomed as a solo mature traveller. Excellent value for those travelling on a budget. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended. Thanks, Andre. All the best

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spent two nights in Saskatoon and were very happy with the place. Room, shared kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. The location is central, just a short bicycle ride to Broadway Avenue and Downtown. The University is within a 5 minute walk. Easy to get to Downtown and Broadway by foot. Host Andre is very helpful and friendly. We can highly recommend this place

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on College

Address: 1020 College Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0W1, Canada (Formerly College Drive Lodge)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on College 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, directly across from the University of Saskatchewan with downtown and Broadway Avenue a short walk away, enjoy the comfort of home with air conditioned rooms equipped with LCD televisions and free wireless internet, fully equipped kitchens for your use with complimentary coffee and tea, free parking and a great view of the river valley. Clean, quiet, comfortable; we hope to be 'your place to stay' in Saskatoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On College Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on College, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.