We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Christmas party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carver's Steakhouse - Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon

Carver's Steakhouse - Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon
612 Spadina Crescent E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3G9, Canada
306-652-8292
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carver's Steakhouse - Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 559 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 21 Street East
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Staff Christmas party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

A table of 6 placed too close to the cold draft. Had been a couple years since last ate here and noticed that the meal was overpriced for what we got. We did enjoyed our food and dessert. A smaller place to dine,sometimes the noise gets abit much.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“As promised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We usually go to Carver's on special occasions since to be honest it is a little pricy. But for a combination of food atmosphere service and an overall excellent dining experience nothing beats Carver's. And if you are lucky enough to get Jase to pick your wine for you even better. If you do go you ABSOLUTELY cannot miss having the freshly made tableside Caesar salad. It seems like every server makes it similar enough to rely on but adds there own touches to make it their own. Always a treat and even though we live four and a half hours away we will definitely make it at least once a year

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“An Very Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We dined at Carver's during our stay at the Sheraton Cavalier. It was a bit difficult finding a suitable reservation time and we had to settle for 5 p.m. on a Saturday night. We were pleasantly greeted and then seated at a table for two near the kitchen entrance. I did not think much of it at the time as we were the only guests intially until the small restaurant started to fill up and the traffic from the servers behind us got quite busy. Our server was pleasant and attentive. After receiving a small dinner loaf of bread, we ordered our drinks and shrimp cocktail (served in an ice-formed bowl) and scallops for appetizers. For entrées, we had filet mignon/mashed potatoes/vegetables and roast duck/risotto/vegetables and one side, green beans. Note that the side is quite large and would probably feed 3-4 persons. We each ordered a glass of wine. There is no wine menu to consult for wine by the glass, however - odd. Service was fast and efficient and we had been advised when we made the reservation that the table would be required by 7 p.m. The entrées arrived piping hot, as we prefer. We had crème brulée for dessert and coffees. We were surprised when we were finished our meal, just after 6 p.m. We did not feel rushed, however, the timing of the service was obviously geared to get us in and out as quickly as possible. This restaurant charges premium prices for its beef and seafood. I do not think guests will be disappointed, however. We would definitely dine here again, however, just not when there is a time limit and also requesting a table away from the main dorrway and kitchen.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Carvers Steak House probably best in Saskatoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have heard many compliments of the
Carvers Restaurant. It is very popular and highly rated.
Without doubt one of the better eating places in Saskatoon. Saskatoon has in excess of 500 restaurants and many people seem to enjoy eating out,
Next time you need to impress someone try Carvers

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Saskatoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you are looking for the best steak and seafood in Saskatoon, you have to eat at Carvers. The food is fantastic and the staff are wonderful. Best food in Saskatoon!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carver's Steakhouse - Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon also viewed

 

Been to Carver's Steakhouse - Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carver's Steakhouse - Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.