We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saskatoon
Simcoe, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I would return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was recently at this hotel for 7 nights and I must say it was a very nice hotel in a quiet area of Saskatoon but close to everything.

this hotel is about 10 mins from downtown and 8 mins from the airport.

it is brand new, and the rooms are huge and very clean.

the entire hotel is non smoking.

pets are also allowed even if I didn't have mine with me, I've seen a few people with they dogs and the hotel has plenty of grassy area for your furry friend.

the breakfast is great but only on certain days. some days they have bacon and scramble eggs and some days they have egg patties and sausage patties (avoid the sausage patty days they are awful) but keep in mind that there are a lot of other things to eat like cereals and they have waffles which are really good.

this hotel is really busy during the weekend and had 2 people knocking at my door by mistake (both were old man that can't read DO NO DISTURB) :)


overall I really like this hotel and would recommend it to others.

I found the price to be a bit high but all hotels in the Saskatoon area were pretty high priced.

there is a pool and gym room which I did not use.
the hotel is located less then 1 KM from Walmart

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms were super quiet :) good if you work on a late shift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We take cleanliness very seriously here and its great to hear that you noticed our hard work. Make sure to check out the breakfast again the next time you stay with us. It's still changing!

Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to let us know what you thought!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    74
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
83
60
9
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a new hotel with some new features which is truly why it gets great reviews. The bathroom light goes on as you enter which is kind of cool and the coffee maker is a single pod type and the tv is large which again is kind of cool. But none of this is worth the $145 I paid for a night. There is a good size swimming pool with a water slide which was all the rage with the kids. Which means you have kids running up and down the halls all day and part of the night. This is to be expected with a hotel that has a pool. The excercise room was a joke. Very small, and built beside the pool so it's extremely hot and humid with no air conditioning. Very poor design. There is no place to eat around this hotel (except for the obligatory Subway), so expect to drive quite a distance for food. They do give you a free breakfast and it's your standard stuff. It's also a difficult place to get into. You have to drive past the hotel and double back which is a bit confusing. I must have had the disgruntled staff for the two days I was there because they were not very friendly. They were efficient, just did not seem happy to be there. Anyway, if you don't mind paying for it, this is a good hotel with all the new stuff in your room so even though it sucks not having a restaurant near by (there is lots of new places currently being built around there so there should be something soon), it was still nice and I would probably stay there again (as long as my company is paying for it).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

With hotel prices in Saskatoon being one of the highest in the country right now, it’s up to us at the hotel to work even harder to make your stay worth what you are paying. Comments and suggestions such as yours help us adapt to our guests needs so we can increase our value and exceed guest expectations. I would like to add that the air-conditioning in the exercise room was not working properly during your stay. Thankfully we have now identified the problem and a permanent fix is planned.

Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Better than I had expected! Booked online at the last minute. Rooms were fine, relatively comfortable. The pool was well enjoyed by the kids, though my daughter had the worst rash on her hands and feet the next day, she was in a lot of pain. I'm not going to say for certain it was the saltwater pool (at least I think it was a saltwater pool) but it's a tad disconcerting. The buffet breakfast was good but not great. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Overall fine, though we're talking RIGHT on the edge of town. There's a field across the highway. Suited our travel arrangements fine. We'd stay again in a similar situation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We do have a salt water pool at our hotel. One of the big perks of a salt water pool is that you get clean water with fewer chemicals. We are glad that you plan to come and see us again!

Thanks again for staying!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a very accomodating. The guest service agent, Janice, was awesome! She called our room to ask if everything was okay and if we needed anything, which was very nice. The hotel overall is so clean and the staff was great. The only thing is if you're needing to be downtown by midtown plaza, it's a ways away, but an easy drive to get there!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great reivew and the special mention of our staff member! We hope we can be apart of your future travel plans.

Thanks again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights on a business trip because all the other hotels were booked for a convention. It is in quite an isolated location - there is no restaurant in the hotel (except for the breakfast room) and none nearby unless you count a Subway and a McDonalds within a few blocks.

It is a typical Best Western although happily the window opens, not always the case at Best Westerns. If you want to plug your computer in you have to unplug a lamp. I had an extension cord with me but so it wasn't a problem for me but would be rather inconvenient for other travelers.

Otherwise the desk and chair and internet access were fine for a business trip. The room was clean and the staff were very accommodating. Everything in a Best Western is paper of course (ie coffee cups, glasses, cutlery) but you expect that and assume it is better for the environment and also more hygienic.

Room Tip: Great prairie views from the north side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your 5 nights with us. Thank you for noticing our cleanliness efforts and mentioning our staff. We do use recyclable products whenever we can, which are better for the environment and more hygienic for maintaining a high standard of cleanliness.

Thank you for reviewing our property!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel is friendly, clean and despite there being a wedding there, quite. Beds are comfortable. Pool is nice and basic with a small slide. The breakfast was a basic continental. Easy to access this hotel off 2 major highways. Wal Mart and Subway and few other stores across the street but thats it. You will have to travel into Saskatoon for food or order in.
Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and used 2 connecting rooms. We enjoyed our stay until the second last night there. We were rudely awakened at 830 am by drilling/hammering directly above our room. It was very loud and went on for several minutes. When we addressed the front desk the response was not apologetic but "they are done now". The point of them waking us up was not even addressed. When we asked to speak to a manager another employee came out pretending to be the manager with no name tag either. I called the hotel number and was transfered to the managers answering machine. Left a message and still waiting for a response. If it was not for this incident we would have had a great stay. The rooms are very nice and clean with comfortable beds/pillows. The pool was not very big but the kids still enjoyed it. The breakfast was very boring after the 3rd day. The only thing that was altered every other day was the bacon and sausage. The eggs were always cold and you could not make your own fresh waffles as they were already done for you so not very warm. When staying for a week you get pretty bored of the breakfast selection. The rooms were not very sound proof. Above us was other guest that seemed to walk very heavy and we heard every step! We did enjoy the Prints on the wall throughout the hotel. This was our first time coming to Saskatoon. When we come back in July we will think long and hard about returning to this hotel. It will ultimately depend on the response we get from the manger about our complaint of being woken up by the drilling/hammering.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant attached to this hotel so no room service available. We were on the mail flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad we had a chance to discuss your stay and that you were happy with our discussion! Thank you as well for your positive comments in your review, as well as your constructive feedback.

Please feel free to contact me if you have anything else you would like to discuss.

Thanks again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore

Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUSBlairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.