We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninth Street Bed and Breakfast

Ninth Street Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saskatoon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ninth Street Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Ninth Street Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
227-9th Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0A3, Canada (Nutana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Saskatoon B&B and Inns
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

First time as a B & B guest and wasnt sure how it was going to go as we were planning on staying for 11 nights. From the moment we stepped out of the car until we said goodbye, we couldn't have been HAPPIER!! Fantastic location, beautiful home and garden, lovely rooms, amazing food and 2 of the nicest people you can ever meet. Who could ask for anything better? We are telling everyone we meet from the area and at home, if you need a place to stay in Saskatoon, this B&B is the Jewel of Toontown!! Thank you again.

Room Tip: Every room is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
20
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed with Darryl & Lola on several occasions, and it's no wonder we keep going back. Very comfortable accommodations in a wonderful old character home, with absolutely excellent breakfast choices. Easy walking distance to Broadway Avenue, and even to downtown if you wished. But, like all great B&B's, the secret to their success is the hosts - wonderful, warm and inviting, just like the services they provide. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at the 9th street b&b. The room was comfortable, cozy and very clean. Daryl and Lola are fabulous hosts, breakfast is absolutely delicous, the location is fantastic (close to broadway which is filled with boutiques and restaurants and a short walk to the river and downtown). I will certainly be back; and the rates are very reasonable. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were passing through Saskatoon earlier this year and stayed at this wonderful little B&B. We had spent close to 30hrs on a bus the few days prior to arriving we were so tried by the time we arrived we hadn't booked as we were going to camp but all the sites were full when we stumbled across this little haven. Despite not booking they found us a room for the night let us arrive earlier to leave our things and rest and made us feel so welcome. It was definatley a home away from home which we loved as had been away for a few months. The breakfast was brilliant all fresh and homemade. WE DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE! If were ever this way again we would definatly go back. Plus they have some great adventure travel stories artifacts to share with you :) thanks again and sorry for the long over due review. Becci and Andrew - Manchester, England

Room Tip: They are all brilliant pick any :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First time stay. Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast and I just loved my room and all the greenery. Great location on a quiet treed street. Felt like family without the hassle of actually staying with family. Wendy from White Rock BC

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Ninth Street was terrific. Great location, friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, beautiful older home in attractive established neighbourhood close to everything. Beautiful garden as well. Two rooms have ensuite baths and the third has its own private bath down the hall. We recommend this enthusiastically.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was the perfect place to stay while passing through Saskatoon. The accommodations were perfect. The room was comfortable, had wonderful open windows for fresh air. The location is ideal; just a few blocks from the busy and trendy Broadway Street.
Daryl was a wonderful host, preparing a wonderful breakfast. The back yard was a quiet place to rest and relax (OFF for mosquito control was even provided)
We enjoyed visiting with Daryl who made us feel very welcome. Positive recommendations from me and this great place to stay while in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ninth Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninth Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 227-9th Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Nutana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ninth Street Bed and Breakfast is located in old Nutana, a quiet residential area within walking distance to Broadway Avenue, downtown, River Landing, Farmer's market, pubs, shopping, restaurants and lovely walking trails along the Saskatchewan River. Three rooms with private bathrooms. A choice of breakfasts, served between 7:00 a.m. and 10:00 a.m. Non smoking. No pets. Closed December, January and February for the season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ninth Street b&b
Ninth Street Hotel Saskatoon
Ninth Street Bed And Breakfast Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninth Street Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.