We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summary of Saskatoon Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 22nd Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pet Friendly Package
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saskatoon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
“Summary of Saskatoon Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was given the wheelchair accessible room 310 Saskatoon. I would have liked some assurances that the bathroom fixtures were disinfected. I was booked into a room with 2 queen beds but my room only had 1 of these. I believe I paid for parking services although did not have a vehicle with me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Ione Dodie A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    128
    34
    15
    4
See reviews for
48
47
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My stay was very positive and I would highly recommend it. All hotel staff were very helpful and my check in and check out experience went very quick and smooth. It was very quiet and relaxed throughout my weekend stay. The room was very neat and clean and there was no need to contact the front desk to ask for anything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Grace F:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you had a quiet and relaxing weekend . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have had a cleaning clerk Lisa clean my rooms, she is so friendly and leaves notes for me. I look forward to those little notes. I have asked that they book me back to this hotel because Lisa makes me feel so welcome and she does a very thorough job of cleaning. She also ensures I get what I ask for in my room, she never minds to change the sheets, and I like lots of towels and she always makes sure thats taken care of. I will be back in October

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello Lori, I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay and in particular Lisa's service. She is indeed a gem! Your kind comments have been shared with her. We look forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice in Saskatoon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I travel there with a small group 2 to 3 weeks per month. Great staff at the front desk, they remember our names, take care of us like we at home. The resturant staff is equally friendly, good food too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for making the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown your hotel of choice during your stay in the Saskatoon area.

Our team is quite thrilled with your excellent feedback and review of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Langley, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here on business for a week, and enjoyed our stay. The beds were great, service was great and the meals in the hotel restaurant were exceptional. Really impressed with the lunch buffet in particular. The downfall is that for the money - you get crappy internet and you pay a whack for parking in an outside, flooded, muddy parking lot. Not impressed by that at all. We found the hotel a bit pricey for the quality of service given - and would probably stay elsewhere the next time we were in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear dmacsuburban,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

You will be pleased to hear that we now have premium high speed access for your convenience. The flooding in the midtown parking lot was caused by excessive rains and ice build up in the storm drains. The midtown parking lot management did advise us that Enviro Tec was called to resolve the problem but they were unable to deal with it immediately due to lots of problems of similar nature occurring around the city.

At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

the hot tub needs real jets & parking should be included for free with the room cost, but everything else was 10/10! We stayed on the 5th floor and had good access to ice, drinks, pool/hot tub, and internet connection was good enough to stream some movies.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Dan B.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you had a good trip and found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,
Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Everything about this hotel is #1. The rooms were very clean, bed are comfortable, staff were more than accommodating, went out of their way to ensure everything was good. Breakfast in their restaurant very tasty, as was the lunch provided at our workshop. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Leah, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our team members. I hope we have the opportunity to be of service again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 90 22nd Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent downtown location. Warm, friendly and welcoming. the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon is newly renovated and offers travelers fresh guest rooms, our Garden Grille, Steps Lounge and Garden Cafe - We Proudly Serve Starbucks kiosk. Directly across the street from the Midtown Plaza Mall and TCU Arts and Convention Centre. Free wired and wireless internet, Business Centre, pool and Fitness Centre. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.