We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Hilton stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 22nd Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another good Hilton stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great downtown location, very good service, rooms are clean, decent size for business stays, many amenities. Work station in room, complimentary internet. Restaurant, Starbucks, business centre, lounge: all good, added to the overall convenience. Price was reasonable.

Breakfast not included like at some, parking is extra.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    139
    41
    16
    7
See reviews for
55
53
26
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Service was good and friendly. Room was dirty and badly worn. No airport shuttle or breakfast. I picked this hotel for convenience but would stay else where if I didn't have to be close to TCU.
The cost of the hotel was high for the services available. Linen was old and sheets were ripped.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your business and your feedback. I apologize that you were disappointed with the issues with your guestroom. Certainly this type of cleanliness and condition is not up to our standard. We are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms - with 70 completed last year and more to come this year. I do hope you will provide us another opportunity to earn your loyalty in Saskatoon. Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss further. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Comfortable hotel close to the mall and the auditorium. They have everything you need on site, the room service was fast and the food was really good. BUT if you book a room using reward points they don't tell you that you still pay for parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice room, clean and comfortable with no noisy heating system. Starbucks in the lobby and the most pleasant hotel staff I've encountered in a long time. Quick check in. Breakfast buffet was better than average for both selection and food quality. I often stay at the Radisson but I may have to switch to the Hilton for my next trip here! The shopping mall is right across the street and great Italian restaurant at the corner (Chianti)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were upgraded to the Executive Suite and what a treat it was. It was a huge suite with all the amenities including a Kuerig coffee maker and a big corner jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. It was home from home and just wish we could afford this suite every time we stay. We stay at this hotel quite often and never have issues. The only negative I could offer is that the carpets need to be replaced but other than that it is excellent quality, very comfortable, friendly staff and right downtown close to everything. The brunch buffet was also very good. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We have stayed at this hotel many times now and never had an issue with noise etc. or a bad room so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel, conveniently located near the downtown mall and TCU place - we were thoroughly satisfied. The staff including the plumber that fixed the faucet in a very timely manner were always friendly and accommodating. A very big thank you to the wonderful housekeeping staff that found our computer cord after we checked out and shipped it to us! The Friday Prime Rib Buffet was excellent and the caring service that I witnessed toward an elderly single woman who had mobility issues was wonderful. Also, we enjoyed the cookies at the front desk!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind comments about our team will certainly be shared. I hope we will have the opportunity to be of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, and fairly new. Nice downtown location, and close to the downtown mall. Great staff, and everything worked in the room, including the wifi. The shower did not have very hot water, but is was hot enough. All in all, a nice stay, but it is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service of our team as we are proud of their committment to providing our guest a warm and welcoming stay. We look forward to being of service again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 90 22nd Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location downtown directly across the street from the Midtown Plaza Mall & steps away from TCU Arts & Convention Center. Our well appointed fresh guest rooms feature the adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed.Stream your favorite show with our complimentary Netflix Service & complimentary wired & wireless internet.Stay fit with our Precor by Hilton Fitness Center and then unwind in the hot tub or take a swim in our large heated pool. Eat well at the Garden Grill, entertain your taste buds with our infused vodka selections at Steps Lounge or have the barista at the Lobby Bistro whip up your favorite Starbucks beverage. Welcome to the home of the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth award, come indulge and experience Saskatchewan hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.