We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Saskatoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Spadina Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3G9, Canada (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saskatoon
bromont
1 review
“Great hotel in Saskatoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

When you travel on business and you want a great place to stay, this hotel is awesome. Newly decorated rooms and a great lobby, make your stay supr confortable. I Highly recommend this excellent hotel. Make sure you have dinner at the steakhouse and you get a great coffee from a wonderfull waiting staff. They serve starbucks coffee with all kinds of great treats. The hotel is very close to all the shops and restaurant. You cannot be more than downtown at this hotel It is a short cab ride from the airport. The hotel is located close by the river with excellent to running trails along the water. The only negative point and it is not the hotel fault is the street in front always seemed to be under construction. Once inside the hotel you quickly forget about the street trouble.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Denys O,

After reading your feedback, it is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your delight with our recent renovations. Thank you for pointing out 2 of our many great amenities that we offer; our lovely coffee shop and our amazing steakhouse. Our location is amazing being so close to the river and downtown, we really do have something to offer everyone. I would also like to thank you for your understanding with the construction out front our hotel. The city is doing some work and we had no control over that situation. Thank you again for all the kind words and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    98
    44
    12
    16
See reviews for
76
34
19
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My recent stay at the Sheraton exceeded my expectations. My wife and I were upgraded to club service. These additional amenities really made our stay extra special. The hospitality in the club room was very personal and caring.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hello Glenn S., Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have recently completed extensive renovations to all our guest rooms, banquet rooms and our Club Lounge. After all this hard work , its wonderful to hear all the positive feedback surrounding our new look and the amenities we offer. Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindersley
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

PROS: great location walking distance to downtown, City Hospital, medical clinics, churches, South Saskatchewan River, short drive across the bridge to University of Saskatchewan. Ideal setting for conferences, business meetings, & family gatherings. All staff I encountered were very friendly & helpful including the parking lot attendant & the servers in Windows restaurant, Club Lounge, housekeeping, & others. Our room was very clean & comfortable.

Cons: our room was on the Club floor & was very small for the high price. It didn't have a tub, only a shower. Housekeeping did not replenish our used amenities daily.
There is no back entrance to the hotel from the above ground parking lot so you have to go around to the front of the hotel entrance which is quite a long distance if the weather is cold or if you have limited mobility. The Club Lounge for breakfast & hors d'oevres is rather unremarkable both in decor & the food offered.
Windows restaurant is quite expensive for what you get with a fairly limited menu.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Greetings greenlady,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay with us here at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel. Like you mentioned, our location is fantastic with endless activities and options within a short walking distance. Customer service is our top priority as we want to ensure each guest has a fantastic stay, so its wonderful to hear you experienced great service in all outlets of our hotel. For future stays with us, I did want to let you know that we offer complementary 24-hour valet parking as we do understand that our parking situation can be inconvenient at times. Please feel free to take advantage of that offer during your next stay with us. We really value all feedback we receive as we are always striving to improve our service, so thank you again for taking the time to write us. Safe travels till we see you again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just got back from a one night stay at the Sheraton Cavalier in Saskatoon and would definately recommend staying there. The location is great - downtown, close to restaurants and the shopping mall, and along a beautiful park. The rooms are very clean, really nicely decorated with extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The bathrooms are very modern with a large shower area - yes the shower pressure wasn't the best which we find at most hotels, but the water was hot! You have all the amenities you could ask for, and extras if you are willing to pay for such as liquor, chips, chocolates, etc. but they were on the expensive side.

We had asked for a corkscrew for wine and within minutes one was delivered to our room. Later that evening, we had ordered in pizza for our group, asked for some plates, and again, with no hesitation, and very quickly, the plates were delivered along with cutlery and napkins. Great service all around from check in, to checkout.

We ate breakfast at the restaurant there and it was reasonably priced with many choices.

We had stayed here probably about 7 years ago and had booked again upon recommendation from a friend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Holidaycouple,

I am so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience our outlets as well, particularly our Windows restaurant. Our location is truly fantastic as it offers a great view of the river, refreshing walking paths, and a short walk away to downtown Saskatoon and everything it has to offer. Its also great to hear the positive feedback you shared regrading our recent room renovations. We love our new look and all the new amenities that are offered. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I spent a couple of days this week at the hotel visiting a client. The facilities are very nice; the rooms were very nice; staff pleasant to deal with and helpful. Laura at the front desk checked us in and recommended a great restaurant.

They have a good workout room which is very important to me as I travel a lot. We had a meeting in one of the large meeting rooms the next day. The meeting room was laid out well and they responded quickly to requests for modification. The lunch provided was basic hotel fare but tasty.

We will definitely stay there again on any subsequent visits.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Kmagg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to connect with us and for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate any and all feedback we receive as we are always striving to improve our service. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations in the rooms as well as the fitness center. Its also great to hear that your meeting ran smooth and all your needs were met. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Let's first start with why I'm rating it 3/5. The room....the smallest room I have ever stayed in...in the World. I've had larger rooms in Europe. Shocking right? Layout of stuff and getting around in the hotel: awkward. Ice machines not really located where people would expect. Staff: Friendly. Restaurants: Pricey. no real "quick" option. Location: Good. Within walking distance to business district and lots of restos.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Greetings roadwarriorvb,

Based upon the description you gave of your room, it sounds like you were given a standard room. I do apologize that some of our standard rooms are lacking in extra space, but please know that not all our rooms are that size. For future stays, I would encourage you to look into upgrading into a Club Level room or a suite. I am very pleased to hear that you did enjoyed our location and made use of not only the hotel amenities, but also took advantage of what downtown Saskatoon has to offer as well. Please know we do take our feedback very serious and that we will do our utmost to better meet your expectations next time given a chance. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on my very first business trip some years ago and recently returned. I found the same high standard of hospitality and friendliness that I remembered from my previous trip. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet and I felt very much at home. Fantastic attention from the staff ensured my stay was a pleasurable one. I will certainly be back again on my next trip to Saskatoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Matt M.,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel for your most recent trip to Saskatoon. Consistency in our service is one of our main priorities and its wonderful to hear that you received the same care and attention from our staff members on this trip, as you did on your last stay with us a few years ago. As you noticed, the building itself has seen some major renovations, but our high standards of hospitality have not changed and we are always striving for excellence. Thank you again for taking the time to share about your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Saskatoon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

Address: 620 Spadina Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Saskatoon, you'll enjoy our stunning riverbank location. Stroll along the Meewasin River Valley trail, explore boutique shops, enjoy unique dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saskatoon
Saskatoon Sheraton
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.