We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2, 2014 full scale renows on” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2002 Airport Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6M4, Canada (Airport Business Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 32 hotels in Saskatoon
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“June 2, 2014 full scale renows on”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was a mess of dangling wires, ripped up carpets, holes in the walls, and the sound of jackhammers, saws and hammers

No discount for the inconvenience, just a sign on the front desk saying sorry while we fix er up

Should have been mentioned on the web site but was not.

Room Tip: wait till they confirm renovations are completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
16
12
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A business trip and had no choice of where to stay before our trip to Vancouver. The rooms are nothing to write about because I would either keep driving through the town or find another place to stay. The guest service agent was friendly but that's about all I can say about this property.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight when we were flying out of Saskatoon and wasn't very impressed. Our room's bathroom had stains on the floor under the sink and it was quite dated.
The room got incredibly hot, and the air conditioner seemed not to work.
This hotel is aesthetically pleasing downstairs in the lobby, but fails to live up to that standard in its rooms considering the price.
Bottom line: For the price, you can do better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b-ville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

been staying for over 2 weeks now, the tv hasn't worked since we've got here had some guy come look at it didn't fix it! got it working for a whole 15 mins and it stopped working again. the heat don't work at all! had the same guy come back to look at the heat, he said the hotel don't have the boiler turned on now, after working all day out in the cold and rain u want heat in your room, and seems too me by the way he was talking the boiler won't be turned on until the fall. and when its warm out side the A/C don't work either once again he looked at it and didn't fix it!... and today topped it off now the internet don't work either now.. got to use my cell network to write this review. called the front desk they keeps telling there's nutting wrong with the internet.. not even to mention the "new" bathroom door , sliding door that has no privacy what so ever, when ur in the bathroom with the door shut u can see around it see the other person's bed.

I would not be staying here only that's where the company has us staying .

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have stayed at the Saskatoon for the past 28 years and would highly recommend this hotel. Over the years the staff have become like family and certainly go above and beyond all expectation, special thanks to Korto in housekeeping, your service and smile are a joy. The newly renovated rooms are amazing, very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

decent hotel to stay at while in town on business, good central location close to amenities, reasonably priced rooms. corporate rates available for business travelers, rooms are clean, beds are standard issue for comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2002 Airport Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6M4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Airport Business Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre. We pride ourselves on anticipating and exceeding our guest's expectations in both quality of service and product. You will be impressed with our comfortable rooms, elegant ambiance, gorgeous tropical courtyard with a stunning pool and hot tub area, along with the many other services and amenities we have to offer. The Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre is the premier location for events in the city. Our 18 conference rooms can accommodate groups ranging from 4 to 1400. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TravelClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Hotel
Saskatoon Inn Hotel And Conference Centre Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saskatoon Inn Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.