We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent value for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2002 Airport Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6M4, Canada (Airport Business Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Saskatoon
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“decent value for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

decent hotel to stay at while in town on business, good central location close to amenities, reasonably priced rooms. corporate rates available for business travelers, rooms are clean, beds are standard issue for comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    31
    17
    11
See reviews for
20
14
6
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The renovated rooms are very well furnished and elegant. A bed is something we save up for at home in order to buy a good one, I would have to say that the bed here was excellent; big pillow top that supports your body very well. The shower concept is very appealing, because the bathroom is spacious they have room to do it. There is no shower door or curtain, you just walk in. Just be careful if you have little ones that like water; they tend to walk in as well!

Sunday Brunch is excellent, caters for a wide range of tastes. They actually have some home baked hot desserts; so many brunch buffets just offer pies that you suspect are bought in.

Staff all seem attentive and happy to be there, which helps a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is under renovation, and given that, it was an accaptable stay. In the past it has always been a nice place to stay, and when all renos are done, it likely will be again.

However, my issue is with the reservation system. By calling the reservation number given on the site, one is put in the care of some faceless, nationless entity, though clearly it is not in Canada. I took an inordinate length of time to work throught to the end of the call - almost 10 minutes.

Fast-forward to check-out time, I was told I would not be issued a receipt by the hotel, because I "did it though Expedia." Really? I didn't do so wittingly. Did I have an option? I called the number on the Hotel website to reserve, so it seemed odd. The receipt that I eventually got by email showed all was copasetic, until I got my credit card bill. The agreed upon amount was USDollars, apparently, with an additional $18 plus taken on my card for exchange!

Another long and drawn-out phone call with a heavy-accented service rep later, and I am waiting for the charges to be corrected.

Be careful folks. You never know who you'll be dealing with, and you have to watch your money!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a renovated room!! This cannot be stressed enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I found this place by chance - every room is a suite and each has a 50 inch tv, They have a full restaurant, bar and huge indoor pool open year round. A HOT TUB?! that too!
the view on the inside is great and it has a really relaxing,zen creek around the bar area.

I will always go back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Its cooking in here! I mean Crazy Hot! Hotel wont turn on Air Conditioning! Staff tells me to open the window! It only opens 1". In addition, I was ticked off to find only Decaf coffee! This hotel needs to Do Better!

Then there is the bathroom door! This room has been renovated. They put a glass sliding door on the bathroom. This room faces the beds! Its not around the corner! I woke up everyone with the blast of light, just using the facilities! Besides that, the door is too small! you can see in around the edges! No privacy here! someone didn't think this reno idea through!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is going through a complete renovation and it will be much nicer when done. I ate at the restaurant 3 nights and had Rita as our server each night. She was so competent and friendly, remembered what each of us was drinking and made thoughtful recommendations. Her service was fast and always done with a beautiful smile. I will definitely be back thanks to her great customer awareness and welcoming attitude!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre

Address: 2002 Airport Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6M4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Airport Business Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre. We pride ourselves on anticipating and exceeding our guest's expectations in both quality of service and product. You will be impressed with our newly renovated comfortable rooms, elegant ambiance, gorgeous tropical courtyard with a stunning pool and hot tub area, along with the many other services and amenities we have to offer. The Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre is the premier location for events in the city. Our 16 conference rooms can accommodate groups ranging from 4 to 1400. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Hotel
Saskatoon Inn And Conference Centre Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.