We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey.....nice location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Town Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Town Hotel to your Saves list
Park Town Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   924 Spadina Crescent East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3H5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saskatoon
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little pricey.....nice location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Was recently in Saskatoon for a wedding and my fiance and I found this hotel to be a little expensive for what you get. It is in a nice location, on the corner quadrant of the central downtown, easy walking distance to everything and close to the university and across from the river. The staff were great. Very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    76
    26
    18
    10
See reviews for
35
45
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were thrilled to learn that our guests had such a great night sleep at the Park Town Hotel that they slept in, and then went back in the afternoon for another nap! Well refreshed, they had a great prairie style breakfast and explored the beautiful riverbank and downtown; an easy walking distance. The view was lovely, and the service friendly and accommodating.

The renovations have given the hotel a new, upgraded appeal; absolutely lovely, without being ostentatious.

Room Tip: River view are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We agree that the Park Town Dream bed's are very comfortable and so do many other guest's. The positive feedback has been uplifting. I am very glad that your experience was completed with a riverview breakfast!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosomin, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Front desk was helpful and polite. Lobby was really nicely decorated.
We were greeted in our room by a lovely plate of fruit/cheese and crackers.
and OMG!! The view!! I don't think it's possible to be happier than we were when we looked out our window!
Comfortable beds - awesome pillows. All very clean and fresh.
Very reasonable price for a downtown location.
Breakfast in the restaurant Sunday morning was wonderful - we did the buffet - tons to choose from - including an omelet and pancake/waffle cart where you can basically have the chef create a specialized order for you while you watch.
We will definately stay again!

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a view of the river - otherwise it's the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This Hotel is great for it's location. Make sure you have river side for view. It's Pub downstairs and a liquor store that is open late. Well centred for events, amenities, Malls, Farmer's Market, etc. The Restaurant has a great menu for more upscale dining that is convenient if you don't wan to leave the hotel. All in all, our stay for the week was great and price was same if we were to book near the airport, but better view!!

Room Tip: Book on Riverside of hotel. you would not want to look at the parking lot on the other side of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes the riverview is amazing and worth the incremental price lift. We are very fortunate to have this location. Later this year we plan to replace the lower three floors of windows to improve the view!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

As a seasoned corporate traveller , it's well known that accomodation in downtown Saskatoon can be a challenge and back in January of this year that turned out to be the case .
Due to a large convention downtown - all of the "big boys" were 100% occupied and with a little bit of
searching I came across the Parktown .
Kerry, the marketing manager , was very helpful in setting up a corporate account and took the time to give me a tour of the premises , at my time of arrival .
My room was well equipped and had a scenic view of the river .
Breakfast ,my favourite meal of the day, was served in a cool room which was bathed in light
and had very attentive staff .
I missed out on the lunch buffet due to work commitments , however it looks like very good value !
The adjacent pub 'Finns' - is a good place to for a drink especially if you , like I , bring your darts on the road .
Back in January - the entire front desk/lobbby was being refurbished - looking forward to seeing the finished product !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It depends where you stay in this hotel which is in a lovely location. Unfortunately our room was in the old west wing, if I knew this was the crappy part of the hotel I would have stayed elsewhere. In the bathroom the taps were no longer attached to the counter and banged back and forth, the maintenance guy came in and said he couldn't fix them as they were totally rusted out. You can also hear everyone talking, showering, etc on both sides and from the outside. Overall the room was nice enough, but is really on the low end of good hotels. I will NOT stay at this place again and would NOT recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hills, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had our wedding reception at the park town hotel. Everything was perfect. The staff was wonderful, the venue was reasonably priced, the food was to die for, the service was amazing, the rooms were great. Overall it was simply perfect. We would definitely do it again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Town Hotel

Address: 924 Spadina Crescent East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Town Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Town Hotel is perfectly situated in downtown Saskatoon and has the best views of the spectacular South Saskatchewan River. Take a leisurely walk by the river on one of the many Meewasin River Valley Trails. Explore local boutique shops or try fresh produce at Saskatoon’s local Farmers Market. Then end your day by unwinding and relaxing in our Four Seasons Restaurant overlooking the river or try one of our many unique local restaurants. Excellence is our standard at the Park Town Hotel, which is why every room is designed with you in mind. Our newly renovated rooms feature the Park Town Dream bed and free wired and wireless high speed Internet.We have a newly renovated business lounge for corporate clients to stay connected, complete with access to free high speed Internet and complementary printing right in our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Saskatoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Town Saskatoon
Park Town Hotel Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Town Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.