We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
315 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z1, Canada (Caswell Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Saskatoon
Toronto, ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2007

I am a member of the Priority Club loyalty program, so choosing this hotel for its proximity to downtown was an easy task. Arriving late from my flight (past midnight), I was pleased with the quick check-in, as all I wanted to do was sleep.

The hotel room I booked (business class) was very spacious and clean. The bed was a little hard for my liking, but I did like the selection of "firm" and "soft" pillows they're putting into the HI Express hotels now.

The one drawback I saw was their fitness room. I was a bit disappointed to see they didn't have any weight machines. But if you're looking to get a good cardio workout without facing the frigid temperatures outside, this is a great way to do it.

What really impressed me was the level of service at this hotel. The very young looking front staff, was accomodating to their visitors needs. They were consistently friendly, efficient and courteous. They actually looked like they enjoyed working there!

Overall, if you're looking for great value (Free Breakfast!), close to downtown amenities, and exceptional service, this hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    63
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
35
24
20
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2006

I found this hotel to be an excellent place for the business traveller. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable -- the new linens are a nice touch. Even the free toiletries are of high quality! The free breakfast is better than usual, too. Although it is on a major thoroughfare, there is little noise transfer. I had a problem with the Internet connection in the room, and I was moved to a new room with no trouble whatsoever. I found the staff very professional.

  • Liked — very comfortable rooms
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2006

Great hotel for the price. Stayed here for several days on business. Wonderful large, clean rooms and friendly staff. Very nice continental breakfast. Only drawback is that the hotel is located about 6 blocks from the main downtown area, but not a big deal. Clean and bright fitness facility and pool area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2006

I stay at this hotel everytime I go to Saskatoon, which is quite a bit. Staff is friendly, clean and comfortable rooms. No other hotel works for me.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2005

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter and 2 friends of ours on the night of the Hilary Duff concert. The hotel was BOOMING with young girls, all waiting to see Hilary in concert! I must say, this hotel was superb! From the staff at the Front Desk who were a friendly face after a long drive in a snowstorm, to the impeccably clean rooms, to the wonderful ambience of the hotel, to the scrumptious continental breakfast served by more friendly and outgoing staff! This one's a 5-Star in my eyes! The only drawback was the pool area. It was quite cool in the pool area, but what do you expect for -40 below winter weather in good old Saskatchewan!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 315 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Caswell Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Award-Winning Hotel in Saskatoon, Canada The multiple award-winning and smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino. We welcome prospective students of the University of Saskatchewan. The savvy business traveler will find that among local hotels in Saskatoon, Canada we are the smart option. Our hotel's location is near industry and businesses that include mining, scientific research, and technologies. You can easily get to the central business district. In addition, we make it easy to conduct business in Saskatoon, Canada. Our hotel's Business Centre is fully equipped, and we offer two meeting rooms with natural light and A/V equipment. When you need a hotel in Saskatoon, Canada look no further than ours. We offer upgraded amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, the free Express Start breakfast buffet and an indoor pool and spa for your enjoyment. There's a well-equipped Fitness Centre with cardio equipment to help you stay fit. Reserve your rooms today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Saskatoon, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Saskatoon
Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.