We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Cope Way, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7T 0G3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Saskatoon
Western Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Brand new, spacious rooms, a bit far away from the action (downtown and airport) but close to the Willows Golf Course. Friendly staff, nice commerical development right out the back door (WalMart, Home Depot, Dollar Store, banks, restaurants, etc.) so that's handy. Free internet, free parking, restaurant in the hotel. Always had good stays here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Saskatoon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    34
    20
    14
See reviews for
38
19
14
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Four Points both in Saskatoon and in Winnipeg because they have been in the past top notch in all categories. Unfortunately we had a very bad experience and will likely not book a room with this chain again. I recently underwent surgery on my foot and for the time being (the next three months) must not put any weight on this foot. We had seen on previous occasions that the hotel has a flat entrance and that there is a restaurant on the premises. I had a two and a half hour trip to the city for a follow up appointment with my specialist. Rather than book via the internet bcause of better rates which would have included breakfast, my husband phoned the hotel itself. At the time of the reservation, we had asked for a disabled accessible room; there being none, we were told we would be placed on a waiting list. At the time of registration, that all seemed to matter not. Even though I was visibly disabled, in a wheelchair (leg in a cast), and Janice at reservation was ready to give us the requested room, she was unable to do so as her co-workers seemed uninterested in acknowledging the need and could only offer a regular room (222) with a quoted price of $175.00.
Once installed in our room, the front desk called to see if all was fine.When we said it was OK except for the room not being accessible we received the first apology,
A few minutes later, the front desk called again this time telling us that a disabled accessible had become available. After inspection, and finding the room immaculate and accessible we gratefully accepted to move to room 336, with no mention of a different price.
The next day, when we returned from our medical appointment, and because we now needed to return the following week. We asked to book the same room and were abruptly told the rooms were all booked for our required day and also that if we were to get the same room it would cost us $210.00. Although we were set off by the high handed treatment we accepted the fact that if the rooms are booked they are booked.
We went to the restaurant for breakfast. A very sympathetic waitress overheard us and sought out the manager on our behalf. She in turn apologized and reaffirmed that the hotel was totally booked for the following week. We were disappointed but realized that if the hotel was in fact totally booked it was unfortunate for us.
Upon our return home we received an e-mail with the attached copy of the invoice which showed that we had been charged $195.00 plus applicable taxes and not the quoted price of $175.00
Although we have frequently stayed and enjoyed our stays at the Four Points in Saskatoon in the past, our more recent experience has had us conclude that we would not likely be returning - not because of the facility but because of the attitude of certain people and the pricing policy.
I am temporarily disabled but feel quite strongly that disabled people should not be discriminated against. Although that room suited my needs it should not have cost more.

Room Tip: Be careful if you have special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

For the price paid a good hotel with fairly new rooms, comfortable beds and good location to all points of the city with proximity to Circle Dr. The hotel staff is fantastic and very outgoing, you couldn't ask for a better hotel staff.

A couple of small things to note about this hotel...the in room TV programming and internet can be very frustrating as they are both very slow and pretty archaic to today's standard. Another note is that about the lounge and restaurant...the food leaves a lot to be desired and really is not good at all. There are many good restaurants popping up in the area that are walking distance from the hotel so you will have options. The lounge has a very weird set-up and atmosphere and again does not offer much.

Hotel gym and pool facilities are great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our beds as we know how important it is to feel rested while traveling. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am a Starwood platinum member.
Four colleagues stay for an overnight trip, each were charged $166 for their standard room. I was charges
$255. When it was pointed out they said I booked to late???

Platinum local gift is a cheap cold breakfast.

Not sure if this is a business hotel or a sports team (weekend hotel).

I left feeling overcharged.

Avoid this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We regret to hear of your experience and apologize for any inconveniences. Our rates do fluctuate based upon the season and occupancy, but strive to provide a great value to our guests we apologize that you felt overcharged. We appreciate your business and do value the loyalty of our Starwood Preferred Guests. If you would like to discuss this further please reach out to our general manager at ccshng@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stay here for work because my company pays. I wouldn't otherwise. Staff are consistently in the weeds, do NOT know how to solve basic front desk issues, are difficult to understand and pretty much just dont care. I would really recommend Park Town, another great hotel along the river. The new Hampton Hotel opening beside this Sheraton will be the same owner as Sheraton so hopes for service there are not great.

Room Tip: You can find a good room at The Park Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We regret to hear of your experience and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences with your stay. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team. If you would like to discuss this further please reach out to our general manager at ccshng@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent four nights at this hotel. Clean, quiet and well appointed room - they are very bright and I liked how the electrical plug was at eye level and in a location that you did not leave your charger behind - how many of us have done that more than we would like to remember!!!! Check in and check out was efficient and friendly. The service, quality of food and selection in the restaurant was great! Location is great for shopping and ease to the highways, yet there was no congestion and noise from the traffic. Very good value for the money spent!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do strive to provide our guests with a excellent stay, and are very happy to hear you also appreciated the value. We look forward to welcoming you back soon the next time you are in Saskatoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel in a good location next to shopping plaza. Friendly staff who keep the hotel clean round the clock. Although they do not provide continental breakfast, they have a restaurant within the hotel that provide good meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon

Address: 503 Cope Way, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7T 0G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon offers a comfortable, convenient stay with meeting rooms, free wifi, and indoor pool & spa. Located near YKE Int'l Airport, University of Saskatchewan, & Cameco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Saskatoon
Four Points By Sheraton Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Four Points By Sheraton Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.