We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Original Joe's

Original Joe's
8th St., Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7H 5J6, Canada (Nutana)
(306) 979-0718
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 525 Restaurants in Saskatoon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Nutana
Saskatoon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok for chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Typical chain food but decent for a chain. I had the oriental salad with banana bread and my husband had the steak. Passable but not worth multiple fits, good if you're in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I always get sick when I eat here.. also.. when I asked to see the nutritional information, I was told there was none!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always good fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What can I say about Joe's. I love the food, service, and the atmosphere! This is a stalwart when it comes to a Bar and Grill night out selection! The one in Prince Albert is Great as well! Choose Oh Joe's!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food was ok here but the service was mediocre. It also is just a little to loud for a good conversation but a good party place =-)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were almost totally ignored by the waitress and waited ages to even place our order, then the food took almost an hour to arrive and the waitress didn't even check on us to see how we were doing while waiting for our food. Definitely would not go back there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Joe's also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Original Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.