We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry will not go back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park Cafe

Park Cafe
515 20th Street West, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 0X5, Canada (Riversdale)
306-652-6781
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 558 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Canadian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Riversdale
Saskatoon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sorry will not go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Went here based on the reviews for breakfast. Ordered eggs benny and bacon and eggs with a side of sausage. The service was terrific but the food was cold and for $35 we really should have gotten a lot more food on our plates. When I go to a restaurant I want to leave feeling full and even having some left on my plate, here everything was gone including the orange wedge. If you are looking for a big meal for breakfast, this is not the place to go. Love the interior though, 50's style. Too bad because I thought that this would have been a gem for us to go to all the time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is run by people who care about the quality of the ingredients and the preparation.
Everything is prepped in house. Cod Loin Burger is a hit. Burgers are old school and well done. Eggs Benedict is a house specialty with lots of variations. Service is good but it's consistently busy. Daily specials and soups are homemade and invariably tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly, unassuming, good food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Breakfast for the grandkids: Micky-Mouse-shaped pancakes & sausages with real maple syrup; breakfast for the adults: bacon & eggs, toast & home fries. Good coffee. What more could you want on a Saturday morning on the west side in Saskatoon? 20th Street is in upheaval because of extensive upgrading, but it's worth the bother and this place showed no signs of losing customers because of the obstacles. It is obviously a favourite with the locals. Good option for good, basic fare in down-to-earth ambiance. Clean!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkton
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Retro funk decor with superb fresh cooking!
We always try to get here on every visit to Saskatoon,the breakfast choices and presentation
gives us just good feelings.,please try and see for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosomin, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You will not believe it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Saturday breaky! Eggs Benny! 1950's style diner - with homemade food too!!
We were there early - about 9am and there was already a line up. We didn't wait long however and the service was friendly and fast.
Tea is served in a small pot that gave me 3 cups to enjoy!
Coffee was non-stop for my friend.
We both had eggs benny - with spinach/back bacon - simply the best!
I've had lunch at this restaurant in the past - the sandwiches are huge! and delicious.
You won't go wrong at this fantastic little place - just get there early for breaky!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Cafe also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.