We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Italian Star Deli

Italian Star Deli
1611 VIctoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada (Core)
(306)757-6733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 462 Restaurants in Regina
Neighborhood: Core
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Core
Regina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you want good quality Italian food, this is the place to shop. Their service is with a smile and their sandwiches are very good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tiny gem/big sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The deli has won the best sandwich poll in the Prairie Dog local newspaper, again. Not actually a restaurant, but a grocery with great fresh bread, and Italian imports.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very nice traditional Italian Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stopped here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. The sandwiches are excellent and are custom-prepared for you according to your wishes. The prices are very reasonable. The staff is helpful and cheerful. The focaccia bread they use is fresh and tasty. I would recommend this deli for anyone who is looking for a good sandwich for lunch and who doesn't want to pay an arm and a leg.

I'll definitely go back next time I'm in Regina.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This little deli has many old country and authentic items you just can't find anywhere else-this is unique in itself but the sandwiches are out of this world. When I worked up north and needed to come to Regina for meetings, I would need to stop by and purchase a 1/2 dozen or so in order to supply the craving of fellow Reginian ex-patriots. When I moved back, the first place I went to for lunch was the Italian Star and will still fight the traffic to get downtown to get me one. Try the garlic olives as well!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Sandwhich in town! Great service to go along with it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I LOVE this place, their deli meat sandwiches are amazing. EVERY TIME. Fresh bread, great meat, helpful employees. You MUST check this place out. Always leave with a smile on my face.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Star Deli also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Italian Star Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italian Star Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.