We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Bodega Regina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
2228 Albert Street, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 2V2, Canada (Cathedral)
(306)546-3660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 462 Restaurants in Regina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Cathedral
Regina, Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“La Bodega Regina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

An excellent dining experience with a unique atmosphere and excellent food. La Bodega has an excellent and different menu which is always appreciated...the bison dishes are fantastic...never a miss with a meal here....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    76
    26
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is wonderful. They had grilled asparagus on their menu which was delicious but the last time I was there they don't make it anymore. Too bad but I still enjoyed my order of mushrooms in phyllo ....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lunch at Bodega”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The restaurant is nice, but the food was too greasy, I have asked for a smoked meat and it didn't taste anything like a smoked meat

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistantly sub-par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Every so often I forget about the last dining experience I've had at La Bodega, go in again, and end up with poor service, poor quality food or both... Either we are seated and then ignored, or we are bustled through... The food descriptions sound excellent, and then don't match with what is provided... There are other places worth trying before this one.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Columbia meets Bison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I had a friend visiting from Columbia and we wanted a place where she could sample something different. The Bison rolls were a real hit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bodega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.