We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical fare” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
4450 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
306-586-7427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #253 of 462 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Regina, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“typical fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

meal wasnt cooked but management made it right, id still go there.Ive eaten there numerous times and it is your typical big box resturaunt and is usually dependable. recommended to visit at lunch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    14
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Ribs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Tony Roma's used to me one of my favourite restaurants in town but lately I have noticed that the servings are much smaller while the prices have increased. The Baked Potato Soup is good as are the ribs but the rest of the menu is lacking. On the bright side, the customer service is wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

One of our favorite places in Regina to eat, is definitely Tony Romas for their world famous ribs. We have had ribs in other restaurants in Regina and always are disappointed. But NOT at Tony Romas. They are good EVERY SINGLE time. Highly recommend the full rack with the original sauce. A great place for family get togethers or groups.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ribs are their speciality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We usually go here in big groups. If you wants ribs then this is the place to be ... always good. And they always have something on the menu for kids.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“reliable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Always good food, it is hard to find a rib place in Regina, so thank goodness we have this restaurant. Service is great and staff very helpful

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.