We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pepper Steak Flambé” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Memories Fine Dining

Memories Fine Dining
1717 Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0P9, Canada (Core)
(306) 522-1999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 461 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: French, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Core
Description: Please do not let the outside fool you.The inside will make feel very comfortable with the great ambience that we offer.Great place for private occasions and romantic dates
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pepper Steak Flambé”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It had been a while since I had supper at Memories and we went on the weekend. I like the pepper steak as much for the showmanship of the preparation at the table as for the taste. I enjoy my steak medium rare and it was cooked perfectly. We finished with a strawberry, peppercorn flambé for desert. A nice mix of flavours. Service was friendly and helpful. A great evening

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiakaraRegina, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking your time to express them to everyone at the Trip Advisor.

Both the steak Peppercorns and the Strawberries peppercorn have been our customers most favourite dishes.

Both dishes while they are being prepared are a great piece of a interaction with our guests and well appreciative.

Our wonderful staff that definitely deserve all the accolades make sure that you feel right at home.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep well.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    44
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and I would've liked to have had the chance for dinner. Unfortunately, I only had breakfast there one morning. It was good, eggs were cooked correctly and the hashbrown, which are often intolerable, were tolerable. The bacon was precooked and, being a lover of crispy well done bacon, you just cannot re-crisp precooked bacon. Sorry, only an average from me.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiakaraRegina, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your comments.

We do serve a very good breakfast and we offer one of the most reasonable prices in downtown Regina if not the best.

We apologize that the bacon was not to your satisfaction.

Normally we cook everything to order, and we bake the bacon, we do NOT deep-fried it.

We encourage you to try our evening menu, you will be extremely impress and your mind will definitely change about us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have never written a review of a restaurant before but felt this one deserved a review. We were there for a large family gathering and were seated in a private room. The food, in particular, the chicken Corfu was fantastic. I have to say this was the most delicious chicken I've ever had in my life. Would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiakaraRegina, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your for your very kind comments and for your time to express them to all Trip Advisor members.

Obviously we have impress you very much and it was our pleasure having you and looking after your party.

The Chicken Corfu definitely has become one our customers favourite menu item.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Until then please keep well.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went as a group of 11 people and found this restaurant to be very accommodating. We were given a private room as we had a reservation and requested the privacy. This allowed us to visit and the arrangement of the room allowed us to have a full group conversation. Our food came at the same time, a few waiters/waitresses brought the food out simultaneously. Quite impressive we could all eat at the same time. Food was very tasty!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiakaraRegina, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking your time to express them to all Trip Advisor members.

We take great pride in our service when it comes to larger parties, I can assure you that the level of service that you get in large parties is matched by no one in our city.

Our wonderful staff and the presence of the ownership makes sure that you get that.

We are looking forward to have you back for some more great "Memories".

Thomas Siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Memories Fine Dining - Regina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great food and great service. This is one of Regina's better restaurants with quality and consistent food and services.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiakaraRegina, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for your time to express them to all Trip advisor Members.

We feel the same way about our place but we are very glad that you say this and not us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

please keep well.

Thomas siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories Fine Dining also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Memories Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memories Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.