We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great family suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

For a family of 5 it would be hard to beat this hotel for value and roominess. The two bedroom suite had plenty of room for luggage and hanging out and much less expensive than two rooms. Clean and nicely decorated as well. Definitely recommend for families with more than 4 people.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    33
    14
    13
See reviews for
32
15
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I visit cities all over the country to deliver workshops. I always try to find a suite that's close to town. I also like to ensure the living room area in a suite is large enough so we can look at the presentation on a TV screen and everyone can sit in comfortable living room furniture. I also stay in the attached bedroom for my own stay. I hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn before but after my visit in Regina I'm going to always put this hotel at the top of my list. First, the room I had (which was an executive suite) had a large dining table and lots of extra chairs for the workshop attendees. The room was comfortable, surrounded by lots of restaurants, and close to town. The staff offered great customer service too. This was by far the best hotel I've ever used for a workshop. I am hoping all the Holiday Inns have such awesome executive suites in other cities because I plan to book a lot more stays. Thank you Holiday Inn for helping to make my workshop a success! Also, I should mention to business travelers that the executive suites here have TVs that allow you to plug in your laptop. Not all hotels allow this because of some complicated pay-for-cable thing. Thankfully, the Holiday Inn had regular cable and regular TVs. It was much better than needing to use a projector in the room.

Room Tip: Executive suites are large and great for meetings!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Byron, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The rooms were nice. I did notice that there were some different upgrades between my room and the persona that I traveled with. I hope all of the rooms are fully updated but all-in-all, the rooms were very clean and accommodating.

I would love to see a more robust workout facility as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When I travel for business I don't rent a vehicle, so I judge a location by its walkability. With a major event on in Regina I had to lodge on the east side of the city with no availability downtown.

I wasn't expecting much from the Holiday Inn given it was one of the options left in a fully booked city. I was impressed. The desk clerks were friendly, the lobby was clean and the room was really comfortable. I was really impressed with the bedding, the tv - and the channel selection. Many hotels charge for premium channels but there was a wide range here.

The adjoining restaurant was a Perkins. It seems wildly overpriced what it was - $13 for a typical breakfast by the time you order a coffee. I went for dinner with no real other walkable options and was less impressed with the quality to price ratio.

There was no lounge in the hotel per se - so nowhere to relax at the end of a long day. There was an attached bar but it didn't look business woman friendly.

So for those with a vehicle it's a good spot for a great price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SASKATOON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament. Check in was quick and clerk very polite and courteous. Hotel very clean and rooms are large and also clean. Location is great as there are restaurants and grocery stores nearby for anything you need. The beds are the most comfortable that I have every slept in in a hotel and fantastic pillows. The only drawback is that there is no continental breakfast, but that is the only drawback to this hotel. Girls really enjoyed the pool and waterside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

It was clean, the staff did a very good job. the policies of the hotel however, were not impressive. I was there for work, but was not allowed to check in without a 320$ deposit that would have come off my credit or debit card, even tho the company was paying for the room. the pool was mediocre and there was no water coming out the slide, which was pretty small.
Perkins was very handy, as was a Browns Social House down the street. the place is absolute animal free. they even had a sign that you could be fined 300$ for a pet. I would not stay there on my own.

Room Tip: there is more parking in the back, so go with an odd room number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear winenroses65,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our deposit policy. We will look into this point. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Do not make a reservation with this Hotel unless you are prepared to pay for the room even if you should have to cancel.. We tried to cancel our reservations and still was charged a hefty sum months later on our credit card. They are extremely crooked in the way they run their business. When we tried to call and resolve the issue, the Manager Ria was very adamant about not refunding us and took sides with her staff rather than with the customers. When we cancelled the room they STILL charged our Credit Card for it.. As far as I am concerned they are thief's! We would have been booking a lot more dates ads this hotel was very convenient but will most definitely be looking for another hotel to stay in. One that actually appreciates their customers. Be careful of silent charges to your card!!!! They will rip you off and steal from you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Dolli975,

We appreciate you leaving a feedback about our hotel. I just want to explain that we do not charge our guests if they cancel unless they booked non refundable advance purchase reservations. For normal reservations, if you have canceled your room before 6pm on the day of arrival and can give us proof of your cancellation number, we will definitely not charge you. However, if you've guaranteed your reservation with your credit card and did not show up or have failed to give us a cancellation number, then you will definitely be charged. If you need any other information, you may also check our website for our cancellation policy.

Sincerely,

Management
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Address: 1800 Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best of Regina, Saskatchewan Hotels When you choose the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, you get the best. Our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's modern comforts and conveniences, including free high-speed Internet access in each room, provide a memorable experience just 15 minutes from Regina International Airport (YQR) and nearby attractions, and businesses.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our Regina hotel to downtown Regina and local corporations. Our three meeting rooms and our staff's outstanding service make our Regina hotel the only place to meet. We'll be happy to coordinate every detail of your next meeting in our conference facilities which include high-speed Internet connectivity and a Business Centre.Leisure travelers love our hotel's great location near the exciting amusements & attractions in Regina. Nearby places of interest include the RCMP Academy, Regina Science Centre, Royal Saskatchewan Museum, and Wascana Park. With downtown Regina only minutes away, there's no end to the fun for guests' Saskatchewan travel plans.Whether for business or pleasure, guests enjoy our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's fine service and amenities. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery and Movado's Sports Bar & Lounge, both on-site, offer you excellent dining and convenience. Our 1.5-story water slide and games area are fun for the entire family. When your Saskatchewan travel plans lead you to Regina, choose our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Hotel Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.