We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wireless internet couldnt get any worse. Avoid it if you can” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Regina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wireless internet couldnt get any worse. Avoid it if you can”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

How many times can you possibly log into wireless internet service and continuously get kicked out, before you just dont come back. Well for me, I am actually checking out the evening I checked in as I cannot work like this. What a joke. I have logged in 36 times now and am DONE. Will never be back. Not a hotel for someone trying to work. Never mind the guys smoking drugs behind the hotel in their cars. WOW. I travel all the time and this place is one of the worst I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Dont pick this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear cmmhawk,

Thank you for your recent visit, and providing feedback. I'm sorry you experienced complications logging into the WiFi in your room. Your comment have been documented and forward to the appropriate parties. We are always working to be the best we can be, and feedback like yours will help us to accomplish our goal.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    33
    14
    13
See reviews for
32
15
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Our regular hotel that we usually stay in was full so we thought we would give this try and we were totally delighted! We were a bit disappointed that they do not have a breakfast, but were glad to find that kids always eat free (with voucher from hotel). Our kids had a free supper and free breakfast at the adjoining Perkins. It worked out so well! The staff was really accomodating and friendly. We were a bit disappointed that the pool hours were so short (we love to get a swim in before we leave in the morning for a long day of driving but the pool doesn't open until 9 a.m.). We will definitely be stopping here again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We live in Saskatoon but had to fly out of Regina on a recent trip to Mexico - dang you Airmiles!

This hotel is no where near the airport but to entice the traveller they have a deal with Capital Cabs - you only pay $12 to or from the airport and the hotel picks up the rest!!!

Also since we drove down on a Saturday to stay over night due to an early morning Sunday flight we had to leave our car. We didnt want to leave the car at the airport $$$$$ and the Days Inn near the airport wanted $199 for us to stay one night and the ability to leave our vehicle. Once we found out about the great cab rate we asked about leaving our car and not only was there no extra charge to leave it there for the week they also let us leave it plugged in (you never know the weather in SK!)

I was beyond impressed with these services for people travelling.

The attached Sports Bar and Perkins are great and the location is fantastic - Tim Horton's in the parking lot, a Mc D's accross the street.

We are returning in April for a dance convention and am quite please with our decision to stay here for the whole weekend!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Someday I hope to understand why hotels fail to accommodate sports teams. You give them several months notice that you are coming and somehow they seem surprised at how much noise kids and parents make. Instead of putting everyone together in one area of the hotel they scatter 19 families on three different floors and then threaten to kick you out because there's too much going in in the hall way stairwell and elevator. I've been to several hotels that do their best but this was not one of them. The front desk night staff were the most miserable people I've ever encountered. And the pillows were awful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Recently spent three nights at this hotel. Chose it primarily based on a previous stay at Holiday Inn Saskatoon, which was a very pleasant experience. We checked in Friday night and went out to run some errands on Saturday morning. Returned around 7pm to find that our key cards wouldn't open the door. We returned to the front desk and explained the situation. The clerk just eyed us suspiciously and requested our photo ID. He rescanned our cards and returned them without an explanation, apology, or even a smile. Not a very pleasant exchange.

We returned to the room to find that the room had not been cleaned. We went out again and noted it at the front desk. They said it would be cleaned on Sunday. So, we went out Sunday morning, returning late afternoon to find yet again, that housekeeping still had not paid our suite a visit.

We checked out Monday am, and the clerk asked how the stay was. I told her about the lack of room service and she just offered a puzzled look and mentioned that it was 'too bad'. I felt this was unacceptable service considering that we had spent over $400 there. Have to admit, this is the first really negative experience I've had at a hotel, and I've stayed at quite a few. Unfortunate, because it really is a very nice hotel. The service didn't match the image though

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night on our Christmas pilgrimage to her parents. We punched the address into our GPS and as a result had an amazing tour of Regina. It's much easier to find if you just go to the corner of the T-Can and Prince of Wales. So funny that the GPS took us off the T-Can and into some residential neighbourhoods before turning us the wrong way on Prince of Wales.....anyway the front desk staff who answered my call got us turned around and we found the place no problem. I would say when you get there to confirm your room type when you check in. We arrived late and I gave no thought to it when we were directed to our room. When we opened the door however we found it to be a smoking room. I didn't even know those existed anymore. A quick phone call and a trip back to the lobby and it was all worked out for us. Our room had a bit of traffic noise as it is on the corner of two main roads but we were able to sleep through it. If you are a light sleeper try and get a room on the side facing Eastgate Dr (the view of the parking lot won't be great, but it will be quiter) We had a great breakfast at the attached Perkins and were on our way. It wasn't a long stay but the rooms were clean, the beds comfy and the parking free. Really what more do you need for a one night road trip stay?

Room Tip: Just remember to confirm your smoking or non-smoking preference when you check in. A simple thing re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Clean comfortable hotel, pretty much what you expect from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, albeit I believe the hall way carpet needs a 'refresh' as it's dark and makes the hall ways feel heavy. My room (233) carpet was showing a bit of wear too, plus the wi-fi speeds were very slow. That aside, the rooms are clean, spacious and bed was comfy. The hot tub worked great and the hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel location is about 7 minutes from down town Regina, so keep that in mind when booking. All things considered, a decent place to rest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Address: 1800 Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best of Regina, Saskatchewan Hotels When you choose the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, you get the best. Our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's modern comforts and conveniences, including free high-speed Internet access in each room, provide a memorable experience just 15 minutes from Regina International Airport (YQR) and nearby attractions, and businesses.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our Regina hotel to downtown Regina and local corporations. Our three meeting rooms and our staff's outstanding service make our Regina hotel the only place to meet. We'll be happy to coordinate every detail of your next meeting in our conference facilities which include high-speed Internet connectivity and a Business Centre.Leisure travelers love our hotel's great location near the exciting amusements & attractions in Regina. Nearby places of interest include the RCMP Academy, Regina Science Centre, Royal Saskatchewan Museum, and Wascana Park. With downtown Regina only minutes away, there's no end to the fun for guests' Saskatchewan travel plans.Whether for business or pleasure, guests enjoy our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's fine service and amenities. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery and Movado's Sports Bar & Lounge, both on-site, offer you excellent dining and convenience. Our 1.5-story water slide and games area are fun for the entire family. When your Saskatchewan travel plans lead you to Regina, choose our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Hotel Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.