We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Good Service, Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
3840 Eastgate Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Cranbrook, BC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Clean Good Service, Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The room was bright and fresh. The service was efficient and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was the normal make your own waffle but there was also scrambled eggs and ham.

I would stay again here anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    62
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
63
37
5
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our regular 2 queen room was very nice, modern, clean and surprisingly spacious. The pool is perfectly suited to young children. The water slides is one large loop and the fountain features and whirl pool were a favourite for our two year old. The breakfast area is small and was crowded both mornings. The area is just not set up very well, and there was quite a bit of chaos trying to excuse our way out of the corner with our two peices of toast. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and will more than likely book there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel itself was very nice, rooms were good. Only problem I had is the cleanliness. The room attendant only made the bed and took the towel away. No garbage change, bathroom wasn't cleaned, etc. Pillows reeked of cigarette smoke and on my last night, I returned to find a huge make-up smudge on one of the pillows (not there when I left in the morning).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It may be dressed up with some glitzy decor but underneath it's still the same old typical crummy Best Western Motel. Frequented by smelly men in work clothes which doesn't make for a pleasant good morning greeting when you enter the breakfast room. Breakfast food very low quality. Worst coffee ever. Staff rude and disinterested. Main floor room windows are a few mere feet from the cars facing them in the parking lot. No privacy. No view. I sleep like a log, but this hotel is NOISY. Could hear somebody's TV at 5:30 am. Can hear the ice machine spewing cubes at all hours. Don't know how many times I banged my toes on the stupid planks of wood they have running along the sides of the beds at floor level. You cannot fit your feet under the bed at all. Spaces in parking lot are too narrow. Waaaay overcharging for this dressed up dump. I'll keep looking for a decent place in Regina but I'm quickly losing hope.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn and Suites. I apologize if you did not enjoy your stay here with us. During the week we do a large amount of corporate guest who stay at our hotel. as well as families. I do apologize if our staff was rude in any matter. Our main floor rooms do offer a view of the hotel parking lot for those guest who like to be able to see their vehicle from the room. Again I apologize with the issues you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The new Best Western Plus in Regina provided a great overnight experience. Desk staff were friendly and helpful upon arrival and in dealing with check-out and additional needs.
The 4th floor room we had was large, clean and the bed was comfortable. Decor was pleasant and restful.

The pool was being used by lots of kids (small waterslide on site) but the hot tub had enough room for all and was actually hot. No bleed through noise from the pool area though.

Breakfast wasn't terribly imaginative but the convenience of not having to run out to another site was great. And fresh waffles... who can complain, really?

A little more than we're used to paying - booked directly through the hotel - but there wasn't a lot available in the city (Queen City Marathon weekend) so we were glad for the room and the newness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garson ON
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night. The staff are very friendly and knowledgable.
Our room was very nice and comfortable clean and fresh. The breakfast was excellent
I especially liked the sausage and eggs
Would definitely recommend the best western plus east gate inn and suites.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beds and bedding were not comfortable. Being your own toiletries. The ones provided smell really bad. The hotel is new and fresh in appearance. Staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast offers not much in imagination and the Danish and ham is tasteless would have been nice to have bacon and or sausage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 3840 Eastgate Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Regina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#4 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites Regina, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.