We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok ...but too loud.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Original Joe's

Original Joe's
3806 ALBERT STREET | S4S 3R1, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 450 restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok ...but too loud.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stopped for a nice relaxing meal after a busy day in the city but the music was so loud we had to shout to hear each other. Food was ok, probably wont go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    9
    13
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MOOSE JAW
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great atmosphere, food was okay, but waitress hid out in the kitchen the whole time. Would've ordered way more drinks if this wasn't the case. Will not be back because lack of service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great place to go after a Rider game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Another couple, my wife and I went to O J's after a dismal Rider loss and drown our sorrows with good beer, good food and good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Big selection of foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have also to been to Original joes in Kelowna BC as well and both were excellent. They have a great variety of various menu items and all are delicious

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Everything was terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My daughter and I had supper here tonight. The drinks were excellent, I had a Caesar, she had a Strawberry Mojito. For food, I ordered the Kobo ( I think, it was called that) burger, it was with teriyaki sauce and pineapple, it was really good. My daughter ordered the "Falafel" burger, she is vegan, and said it was great! What impresses me is that you get to choose "2" sides, and they are good size side dishes. I had Caesar salad and "Quinoa" salad and both were very good. The waitress was very attentive and pleasant. I have eaten here about 6 times, and never had a bad meal or an issue of any kind. I don't eat onions, and some waitresses seem annoyed by this, or bring them anyway....she went out of her way to make sure there were none in the salad, and even double checked after I had a few bites. VERY IMPRESSED!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Joe's also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Original Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.