We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bed ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina to your Saves list
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Victoria Avenue East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7K3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Alberta
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“The best bed ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We chose the Sandman while passing through Regina because of the reasonable price. Our king room with a courtyard view ended up being wheelchair accessible - so extra-large doorways and a walk in shower, all quite nice. Air conditioning was quiet and everything worked well. There was a small fridge and all the usual stuff. The desk staff were very nice. While neither of the two restaurants right next door, Moxies and Dennys, offers great dining, Dennys would do room service which makes it handy. The hotel is well located on Hwy 1 toward the east side of the city and easy to access. A comfortable and easy stay for travelers.

Room Tip: Not sure whether the front-facing rooms would be noisy, given the highway, but the courtyard rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    23
    12
    13
See reviews for
7
19
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

They had good weekend rates on at $99 for a regular room or $129 for King suite - took the King suite. Was just ok. The room smelled musty for some reason. And the suite had a separate sitting area from the bedroom, which was nice. And for the size of the room, you'd think the bathroom would be bigger -- it was a tight squeeze to get out of the way to close the door. They had upgraded plasma tv's in the rooms, but the blankets/comforters could be upgraded, they were dated. Hotel has a nice patio area where you can sit outside. Pool and hot tub were okay too, on the small side, but worked fine. Nice and close to Moxie's restaurant, which is right in the parking lot area. Also, Denny's for breakfast is on the property - good breakfast food. They have a free shuttle to the casino too, which is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a really great experience at this hotel. We were in town for a wedding and our group of people likely had 10-15 rooms. I don't think there was a complaint from anyone. We were upgraded when we got there to a king suite, the rooms were more than suitable for a family of 4 for 3 nights. The rooms were clean, nicely appointed, had a nicely stocked kitchenette (microwave, fridge, sink and dishes) which was perfect for what we needed. Wifi worked, TV's worked well, A/C worked good and bed's were super comfy. Our interactions with housekeeping were pleasant as well as other staff. We enjoyed the Denny's downstairs, again, good customer service for our large group. The pool was clean and excellent for our children. It's easy to find and located well, close to shopping, restaurants and a tim hortons (and starbucks) right across the road. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If I had a choice, I'd get a room in the back of the hotel to not have to hear highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were huge, clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurants close by made the stay pleasurable. The internet was little slow but the business area was clean with two computers. I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Rating this time around as average. Having stayed in several more hotels in Alberta, I feel this location is due for some room updating.

The room was pretty clean, bit the decor is old, ex my bed spread has holes in it, it's time to freshen up. Also the plumbing fixtures (vanity taps) had calcium build up needs an extensive cleaning.

Also, they need to change their pillows. They are poor quality foam chip pillows, I tried all 4 and they were terrible. I suggest packing your own to ensure a good night rest.

Positives are the fast Wi-Fi and the location and close proximity to Moxies is probably the best this about this place for my business travel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was wavering between giving this review a "very good" or an "excellent" rating and finally decided I couldn"t give it an excellent because not every thing was perfect, but it was pretty darn close! I just spent two nights at this hotel and upon check-in was upgraded to a king suite with a pull-put sofa. The room was very spacious and came with a good sized mini fridge and microwave, coffee table, work desk chair and LCD TV. Spacious bathroom also. The Bed was VERY comfortable and the bedding was clean and fluffy. Very polite staff. FREE WIFI.
Now for the picky bits. My shower faucet was VERY difficult to turn off...it kept dripping and leaking a small stream of water. Also my key card kept getting erased for some odd reason so I had to keep going back to the front desk from the 4th floor to get it reprogrammed!
The pool and hot tub was very nice and since I used it mid-day I had the whole place to myself!
The attached Dennys Restaurant is convenient, especially for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked a King suite with a king bed and a pull-out for 3 adults & 2 kids. When we got here they gave us a room with 2 doubles. When I asked how we were going to fit us all the response was "we'll we're giving you a lower rate". They didn't even have a second room for us to rent that was non-smoking. Apparently they can take a reservation, they just can't keep a reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina

Address: 1800 Victoria Avenue East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by opulent forests, this hotel is only a short drive away from downtown Regina, major shopping centres, and the business district. Whatever your reason for taking a trip to the lively city of Regina, Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina will make sure your stay is absolutely flawless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Regina
Sandman Inn Regina
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.