We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flip Eatery and Drink

Flip Eatery and Drink
1970 Hamilton Street, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 2C4 , Canada
(306) 205.8345
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 432 Restaurants in Regina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Moose Jaw
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great menu!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Menu and service was great! I expected the food to be better. I found the chicken dish to be very salty, although everyone else seemed very happy with their choices of sandwichs and bowls. Perhaps just the wrong dish for me.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have been there about 4 times now and the food is always excellent! The menu is different and interesting. the service is always good. Try the shrimp salad mmm :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fun fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

the food was great the service was good the menu was fun they have a great set up nice place to relax after a hard day

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We went on a hot Saturday. The place was very hot as it is all windows. I would that it would also be very cold come winter but i could be wrong. The place was noisey as it kind of a party place. It is also loud because they do the cooking in the front so you can see some of what goes into the dish. They make there own clam, It is gross i almost puked. The rest of the food was great. Service is good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Poor Acoustics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We have eaten here twice and have been very staisfied with the exception of the acoustics. We could hardly carry on a conversation without shouting which made it even louder as everyone else was doing the same. Great place to people watch with the large windows.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flip Eatery and Drink also viewed

 

Been to Flip Eatery and Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flip Eatery and Drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.