We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Izakaya

Orange Izakaya
2136A Robinson St., Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 432 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Regina, Sk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I love this restaurant in the heart of cathedral !! Authentic Asian cuisine & friendly staff ! The food is quick and delicious. I would recommend any of the sushi rolls ! Love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious, Delightful, DAMN GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I love Thai/Asian/Sushi....this restaurant seems to combine the best of all worlds. The service is always friendly and FAST. Clean, quiet ambiance. Very reasonably priced. Not your run-of-the-mill restaurant...a varied menu with lots of options. The California Rolls are soooooo yummy. Fresh ingredients and the flavour...WOW! Give it a try...you'll be glad you did!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Awesome nori rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Oh, yum. I can't believe I went so long without trying this place. Husband and I have been there three times in a month - it's THAT good. Service is always friendly, some great drink specials and good value sushi.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food and even better coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a wonderful "neighborhood restaurant". The service is excellent dispite there often only being one waiter. The lattes are the best in town, ( and I am an expert) hot and flavourful. The Dol Sot Bi Bin Bop is terrific. You will need to try this. Go to this restaurant once and you will become a regular.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tapas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A great taste of Asian flavours. Loved sampling the menu and wouldn't hesitate to go back! Kimchi, tempura, skewers, yum!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Izakaya also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Orange Izakaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Izakaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.