We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep going back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Izakaya

Orange Izakaya
2136A Robinson St., Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 432 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Regina, Saskatchewan, Can
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We keep going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been to this restaurant numerous times without complaints. It's very small though, so there is limited seating. We usually order a sushi roll to start, then one of the meals. Every sushi roll has been delicious. I also recommend their beef bulgogi, and korean short ribs. They have a good choice of alcoholic drinks, as well as speciality coffees. Give it a try if you like Korean/Japanesse food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Food very good but PR is needed as much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Well we came to this restaurant for the first time and as we came through the door I didn't see a sign that said Please wait to be seated I naturally looked for a table. I spotted a table and advanced to it as there was no reserved notice proceeded to sit at it. Well we sat at this table and waited a little while for the waitress to bring the menus. We assumed she was a little busy, she was, but she had looked in our direction more than once. Eventually she told us that the table was reserved and she usually sits people, now how would we know this before we come into a restaurant what she usually does? Well we did get an apology but unforunately were given the impression we were at fault. Furthermore while we don't mind a chef taking their time it was perhaps a bit much, when we got in there was three tables of people waiting to be served food and two out of the three waiting for drinks. I think it would have been better if one more person be a server. One of the other tables had to have their food wrapped up before they even tasted it because they were in somewhat of a rush. When the food eventually arrived the caterpillar roll was delicious but the california roll was disappointing and the orange roll special didn't really seem like a special at all. The chicken teriyaki sandwich was very good too. The decor wasn't much either. Sadly someone stupid woman didn't flush in the women's bathroom and that was also off putting. Not in much of a hurry to return or recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Korean fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent Korean fare with choices adapted to North American tastes. The barbque ribs are fantastic as well as the Korean hot pots. Staff is very friendly and helpful when navigating the choices for the first time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“nice, quiet, quick, good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We needed a place to stop for supper before catching a plane home. Friends suggested this place. It was great. It is not on a major thoroughfare so check your directions or plug the address into GPS before you start out. Parking is on the street. Service was great. They made adjustments to the food (sauce on side) to ensure our allergy concerns were met. Price was reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matkaman
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lovely service and tasty sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Sushi was yummy. Place was nice and cozy. Gabby was our server and she was more than excellent.
Recommended for anyone going to Regina. Also the ice coffee cappuccino was tasty.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Izakaya also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Orange Izakaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Izakaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.