We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveldoge Rules” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4177 Albert St S, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Regina
Estevan, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Traveldoge Rules”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The staff is so professional, the rooms are always clean and smell clean.The pool is awesome and those who like slides will love the big slide.The jacuzzi room is awesome, room 110.Our favorite place to stay in regina for sure.Can't beat the value

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeRegina, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay. We work hard to ensure our guests have a clean, comfortable place to stay each and every time. I’m glad to hear that we’re your favorite in Regina! We look forward to hosting you again the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    334
    152
    38
    16
See reviews for
314
54
29
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Decent hotel close to good restaurants and attractions. Very clean. Good value. Free exterior parking. The staff were very courteous and helpful. However, many of the rooms have interior windows that face onto the large pool and waterslide area. These are noisy rooms even with the heavy curtains closed. Unless you are a fan of screaming kids, try to avoid the interior rooms.

Room Tip: Request exterior facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeRegina, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
As the hotel that boasts Regina’s largest indoor waterslide, we cannot deny that when our rooms are fully occupied, the pool area is brimming with excited children. And yes, it gets noisy! Thank you for including in your review the tip to ask for a room that doesn’t overlook the pool area. Particularly for those travelers who are not interested in this amenity, this is great advice and we always try our best to accommodate requests such as this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Located on Albert St. the hotel is close to Taylor field & downtown and has a number of conveniences such as attached restaurant, liquor store, lounge etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We have stayed at the Travelodge twice now and we can't say enough about the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff and generally everything about the hotel. The beds are very comfy, rooms are very clean and the food is awesome as well. We will definately stay here again if we are ever in Sask. again and we would highly recommend it to everybody, and especially if you have children...how much fun is that water slide, we had a room with a balcony and we thoroughly enjoyed watching the children laughing and having fun.

Room Tip: The second stay we did, I booked through Expedia.ca and got a fabulous deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Another stay at the Regina Travelodge on South Albert St and another great stay. We have stayed here many times over the years and it only gets better. The rooms have again been remodeled with very comfy new beds and new large flat screen T.V's. Some of the nicest rooms we have been in while in Regina. The waterpark is unchanged and still excellent for kids to slide or adults to soak in the Hot tub. It was a little out of control with kids the night we were there as they were coming down the slides 15 - 20 at a time and the pool staff just turned their head the other way and never said a word. Not until some parents complained and the Manager and a security member came and paid a visit. As soon as they left the kids went right back to the same routine with the pool staff girl facing the other direction texting and listening to music on her ipod. There was a slight mix-up with our reservation as we had requested 2nd floor with pool view and 3 rooms next to each other. We ended up with an outside view with 1 room inbetween each of the 3 but all on the same wing. Still lovely rooms though. Can't wait until our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We decided to surprise our kids with a weekend at the hotel with waterslides...but we ended up getting a surprise! I am accustomed to having to pack Lysol wipes to clean our "clean" hotel rooms when we travel, with having my toddlers wanting to lick everything in sight...At the last few hotels (which have the same star rating) we've been to, I have gone through several wipes b/c of dust & grime....NOT HERE!!!! Even the HEADBOARDS didnt even have dust on it! I can't believe how clean our room was...made the stay very enjoyable! And of course, the slides were great too...perfect for families!

Room Tip: Checkout by 10:30am if you don't want to wait!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

First time to stay at the Travelodge. I was concerned it might not be quiet, since some exterior renovations are taking place, and there seem to be a lot of families that choose the hotel for its waterslide, but our rooms were very quiet.

Nicely renovated, with contemporary Canadian-made (!) furniture. Clean bathrooms, new carpets. Nice sheets, comfortable mattresses.

Only small downside was that the printer in the Business Centre wasn't working, and seemed to need its toner replaced, and the friendly employee who helped me, wasn't able to get the printer to work.

Friendly front desk, and a nice restaurant on site for breakfast.

Nice perk of a free hot breakfast per guest while we stayed there, with the coupon I printed off the hotel's review page on Tripadvisor. It's necessary to show a copy of the coupon at check-in, so if the deal is still available and you're interested in a free breakfast, I recommend you print out a coupon.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room, and check in early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina

Address: 4177 Albert St S, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Regina
#4 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina is located in South Regina just off the #1 Highway, near the airport and an abundance of dining, shopping and entertainment options. Boasting Regina's largest indoor waterslide, pool, whirlpool, dry slide & children's play area. Hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking and complimentary high-speed Internet. Updated Guestrooms feature 50" flat-screen HD TV's and a secured-access corporate floor is available for business travelers. 24 Hour Fitness Centre with state-of-the-art Life Fitness equipment, cardio machines with 15" TV screens & iPod connections available for guests along with a self-serve Business Centre. 'Kids Eat Free' in our onsite restaurant or visit the Knotted Thistle, our Celtic influenced pub located on the Main Floor with an abundance of beer, wine and spirits and traditional Celtic cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel And Conference Centre Regina
Travelodge Hotel Regina
Travel Lodge Regina
Travelodge Regina
Regina Travel Lodge
Regina Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.