We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Regina to your Saves list
Super 8 Regina
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2730 Victoria Avenue East | Trans-Canada Hwy. 1E & Fleet St. N. Service, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 6M5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    65
    75
    39
    24
See reviews for
85
49
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matlock
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The lobby definitely needs upgrading,and the carpeting is very worn and dated in the hallways.The lighting in our room was very poor, unable to read or even see the instructions on the wall heater. Very hard to read a book with only a small bedside lamp, and no lamp at all near or on the table/desk.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

When traveling from Alberta back to Ontario, we had originally booked a different hotel who refused to change our reservation when due to unforeseen circumstances we were traveling a week earlier (even though 1 person said it was fine to change, I received an email the evening before arrival saying it was not possible) so we were stuck last minute trying to find a pet friendly hotel.
We had stayed in Super 8's before so decided to give this one a try due to the name and the location...we were not disappointed.
Upon check in, the front desk clerk was very helpful directing us to a reputable windshield repair shop that was located close by (it was a bad day with rocks!!) and telling us what was around the area for dinner. Check in was easy. The room was perfect. Very clean and what I expect from the chain.
Excellent stay! Your staff made a bad day a little better! Thank you!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Front desk person was not friendly. She could have cared less if we stayed or not. Cigarette butts around the front outside side walk and something spilt on the side walk. Bathroom was not clean....and needed replacement of the sink.
Packaged muffins instead of fresh. Just felt grimy and unclean. Top cover on the bed didn't stay there and was on the floor most of out stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Room was good, bed was good. The breakfast was pretty average. Not alot of variety. No fruit or yoghurt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Regina

Address: 2730 Victoria Avenue East | Trans-Canada Hwy. 1E & Fleet St. N. Service, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 6M5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly updated and Re-Grand-Opened Super 8 Regina - Hotel & Suites. We have completed our 48 new room expansion in November 24th, 2014. As the newest opened hotel in Regina, we offer jacuzzi king bed junior suites, king mini suites, a full suite and two queen bed rooms with mini kitchens. Our new rooms offer 40" flat screen TV and modern furniture. We have also renovated our existing 60 rooms with new carpet, tiles, mattress, bedding, AC/Heater, 32" flat screen TV, new wall paintings, furniture and more. We also offer a new spacious breakfast area and updated high speed wireless internet. Whether you are staying for business, travel or leisure, Super 8 Regina will meet your needs. We hope you will visit us and enjoy our newly open and vastly upgraded Super 8 Regina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Regina Hotel Regina
Super Eight Regina
Regina Super 8
Regina Super Eight
Super 8 Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.