We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lobby, well kept friendly but dated remainder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Regina to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P OR1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful lobby, well kept friendly but dated remainder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Pros:
Beautiful lobby and pool/exercise area
Professional staff
Clean
Open concept into restaurant
Capable, attentive maintenance (repaired heater and replaced iron quickly)
Average view
Convenient and safe underground parking ($12/day)
Employees suggested great surrounding restaurants

Cons:
Dated hallways and rooms (stayed in 625)
Fairly slow restaurant (Atrium) - decent oatmeal but overcooked both mornings
Was windy and windows in 625 rattled most of the night
Very old heating system (no thermastat)

Overall:
Would stay again but would ask for room with upgraded heating system (thermostat) if available and would eat outside hotel each time.

Room Tip: 625 (facing south) windows rattled in the wind during the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Jason_moffat,

I must say how it was incredibly creative of how you rated our hotel, very wise may I say, we loved the flow of the message. I don’t necessarily view anything on my side as a con, I view it as an opportunity to listen to our guests and ensure we listen and act to keep them happy and staying with us. So we love feedback, either positive or negative because who better than our valued guest’s would know what it takes to enjoy the warmth and comforts of a hotel. I feel glowing reviews are great, but when we have some well worded constructive criticism it helps us know how to keep our fingers on the pulse of what valued consumers are looking for, for this we thank-you. We have reviewed your “Pros & Cons” during our last department meeting and are addressing all issues. Plus, I must say how we loved your positive compliments too, very touching may we say.




Thank-you once again and all my best


Terry Groff
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Regina
terry.groff@saskramada.com
306-569-7476
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    91
    92
    40
    29
See reviews for
48
52
38
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel was full of teenage boys (hockey teams we heard) who made noise all evening and all night. We spent two nights and after 5 calls to the front desk we gave up as the hotel staff was unable or unwilling to control the noise level.
The bathtub leaked, the plumbing from other rooms could be heard at all hours, the beds were not comfortable (roll into your spouce), the TV reception was horrible & the food was nothing special.
Not a chance we would ever stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear lobsterden,

May I start off by saying how sorry we are that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with our Ramada Plaza Regina. We do continually strive to ensure customer satisfaction is exceeded, but by your review we missed. Yes, the entire city was sold out with a huge hockey tournament that weekend and we did go the extra mile to ensure our guest’s felt safe and comfortable. I am very sorry that you felt that we was not happening, but I assure you that I went back and read our security and daily activity guest log and we did evict two rooms close to yours due to noise. We rarely promote this fact as it is our way of extracting the problem to ensure our guest’s enjoy our facility and a much needed rest.


Thank-you once again and all my best


Terry Groff
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Regina
terry.groff@saskramada.com
306-569-7476
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada for two nights in March. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a contemporary appearance. It offers the basic amenities we all expect of a business hotel these days. Food services are generally adequate with the exception of Fibber McGee's pub. It is pretty dingy and service is lacking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear RGGinSk,

It was our pleasure seeing you in our hotel during your last visit, may I say you made a positive impression on our staff as you were very polite and a pure pleasure to serve may I say. We are humbled by your positive review of our hotel and I also promise you that we are working on our pub as it is seeing improvements very soon, I promise.


Thank-you once again and all my best


Terry Groff
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Regina
terry.groff@saskramada.com
306-569-7476
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosetown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was disappointed in the cleanliness of my room. TV did not work. Sink in the bathroom was not clean. Breakfast the next morning - Omlette, hashbrowns and toast - was very oily in taste, hashbrooms barely brown and cold.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights for a work trip. The hotel is well-located and offers basic amenities. The room is generally ok with no extra frills. But I found the carpet in the room to be disgusting. There were stains everywhere and I even found a damp patch as I walked over it the first afternoon I was in my room! Other than this, the cleaning of the washrooms etc. was fine. The wifi is a little sporadic but generally ok.

I had breakfast one morning in the Atrium restaurant and it was ok.
Front desk and other service was generally good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear r0yalty,

I am so sorry about the rug in your guest room as we had a leak in the room above and it must of found its way to your carpet. We have repaired the issue the very next am and all the carpets were shampooed as we do have a regular cleaning program to ensure our high guest standards. We really do appreciate the business you have granted us in the past and look forward to your next visit to the Ramada Plaza Regina.


Thank-you once again and all my best


Terry Groff
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Regina
terry.groff@saskramada.com
306-569-7476
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Ramada and the experience was consistent. The hotel is located in the downtown area, so is very convenient for business travel. The staff is friendly; at the front desk, room service and in the restuarant. The room was standard hotel decor with extremely comfortable beds. Only complaint would be the slowness of the service in the restaurant in the morning; it was very busy and there wasn't enough staff to support it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Kjtravel_12,

We really appreciate the glowing review you gave us during your most recent stay with the Ramada Plaza Regina. It is our honor to have you with us during your last trip to the Queen city. I have reviewed your concerns with our Food & beverage Managers and please understand that we are making the required changes to ensure our guest’s are enjoying our dining experiences to our full potential.

Thank-you once again and all my best


Terry Groff
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Regina
terry.groff@saskramada.com
306-569-7476
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Regina

Address: 1818 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P OR1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Centre
Ramada Convention Centre
Ramada Regina
Ramada Hotel Regina
Regina Ramada
Ramada Plaza Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.