We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Regina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Regina to your Saves list
Days Inn Regina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Eastgate Drive | Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    245
    137
    58
    24
See reviews for
317
85
25
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked the hotel to stay in after the Rider game. It was my parents, brother, husband & I & we all were very impressed with the hotel. It's updated & modern looking, the rooms were very spacious & clean, beds were comfy & soft, the pool & whirlpools were very nice and we were all very pleased with the continental breakfast ! I was extremely happy with everything for the price & will plan on booking again for our next stay. Being preggers, I appreciated the free fresh baked cookies @ the front desk and free water offered at checkout.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn Regina, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. So sorry the Riders' didn't win this time. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many things about our hotel. The beds, decor, pool, breakfast and the amazing cookies and complimentary water on check out.

Your comments brought smiles to the faces of all our staff and I thank you for making their day! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cari Lemieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

every nook and cranny is filthy. the surfaces are cleaned but upon closer inspection, you'll be appalled. hallways were littered with various things, A/C did not work properly, pool grossed out even my husband!, sink drain was full of gunk that made it slow running, toilet seat needed to be changed, TV had big line thru screen, rotten leaves in complimentary lemon water in foyer.....gross.
good location, staff seemed nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn Regina, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as our friendly staff.

My apologies to you that the cleanliness wasn't what you have come to expect from our hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff to ensure that better attention is paid to all of the areas you mentioned. I would like to offer you an incentive to return to our hotel so you may see the level of cleanliness we are truly know for. Feel free to email me at clemieux@d3h.ca so we may discuss this in further detail.

We value your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cari Lemieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The waterslide and pool are great for kids. The room we were assigned smelled like a previous smoking room and when I mentioned it to the front desk clerk, she was very apologetic and gave us another room down the hall. It smelled the same but we were done moving so we put up with it. I think this hotel is a tad over-priced for the quality of the rooms and considering that it does not have a restaurant or really anything to offer besides the pool. Since we don't usually travel with kids, we probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn Regina, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area. Please accept our apologies that the guestroom you had wasn't as fresh smelling as it should have been. We have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff to ensure it is not repeated.

We value your business and hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to be your hotel of choice while in Regina.

Yours truly,
Cari Lemieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Regina

Address: 3875 Eastgate Drive | Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Regina
#6 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Regina Days Inn
Days Inn Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.