We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suggestions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Regina to your Saves list
Days Inn Regina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Eastgate Drive | Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    225
    121
    55
    22
See reviews for
289
76
25
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SASKATOON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a very good hotel no complains I find the rooms clean with comfortable beds and find sleep peaceful. I don t understand why so many door plates are missing from the door jamb. I wish they were replaces perhaps its beyond the maintenance staff. But thats my only issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C L, General Manager at Days Inn Regina, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. I will have our Maintenance Staff look into the door plates in the guestroom you were in to ensure that it functions as it should. Thank you for sharing this concern. We value you as a guest and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Sincerley, Cari Lemieux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Good spot to spot for an overnight. Breakfast very good.,especially the crispy bacon.
Thought it a little pricey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C L, General Manager at Days Inn Regina, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have recently added Bacon to our breakfast offering on certain days and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Bacon and eggs is a great way to start the day! Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Regina East as your home away from home while in Regina. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. The Bacon and eggs will be waiting! Yours truly, Cari Lemieux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was as expected. It was clean, but older. The pool and water slide were closed for repair, so it was very quiet. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel staff was kind enough to call for a taxi in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C L, General Manager at Days Inn Regina, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our pool renovaitons are just a few weeks away from being completed and we can't wait to reveal our new look! We're also adding new items to our breakfast offerings and so far have received rave reviews. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Cari Lemieux, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Regina

Address: 3875 Eastgate Drive | Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Regina
#6 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Regina Days Inn
Days Inn Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.