We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really liked it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Royal Hotel Regina to your Saves list
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Great Tripadvisor Rate
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manitoba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“really liked it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

The first thing..very pleasant front desk attendants! They were very helpful to us as Hotels messed up our reservations (another story) Very clean hotel, elegant. It was just remodelled. The rooms are nice. Very comfortable and decorated nicely! Would stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    52
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
25
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2005

We stayed for 5 nights in August. Check in and check out were efficient and the staff were friendly. The room was modern, clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced at $89 per night. The hotel was being renovated while we were there so it was a little noisy at times but we were out most of the day and so it didn't affect us too much.
There was a misunderstanding about breakfast. I booked a room for 2 with the bed and breakfast package assuming that is what we would get. However, the breakfast that was included was only for one person and did not include a drink. The hash browns were dried up and our "inclusive" breakfast ended up costing us over $20. We did not stay for breakfast after that and went to Smittys across the road which was far better and less than half the price! We would definately stay here again but just avoid the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2005

I stayed in this hotel on two separate nights and found it to be clean, modern and very reasonably priced. I had a top floor room overlooking Albert Street and saw the most beautiful sunsets. The hotel has no pool so there aren't a lot of kids staying here so it is very quiet. I was there on the long weekend in May and it was peaceful. The buffet on Friday night was great and the serving staff was efficient and friendly. The Hotel desk clerks were friendly and helpful and willing to recommend other good off site restaurants in the area. This hotel is easy to get to from Ring Road and located close to shopping, and only 4km from the Casino. I would highly recommend this hotel. The room I had was modern, clean with a beautiful bathroom and wonderful working shower and tub (not like the one I had the previous night in another hotel). If you are looking for a good clean friendly affordable hotel for under $100 a night try this one.

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2005

Fairly good value for your $.
Hot tub was nice, room was clean, staff friendly.
A bit dated, but I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2004

I had a business trip in Regina and had to stay for the night. The exterior, lobby and restaurant are great and look nice. My room needed a reno really bad. The bed springs were gone and I sunk down like 8 inches and had an uncomfotable sleep. TV was small. Coffee maker in room was plus. Good hotel, but needs a reno bad!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2001

great hotel , nice rooms , not expensive!!!
recomended

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Address: 4025 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Royal Hotel is offers a convenient location within walking distance to shopping, dining and recreation facilities. Only a fifteen minute drive to any destination in Regina including the Regina International Airport. The Executive Royal Hotel offers 105 newly renovated, non smoking guest rooms that offer in room fridges, flat screen TV's, Keurig coffee makers and access to main floor business and fitness centres. The Executive Royal Hotel is a full service hotel that offers on site, "Steels Cafe and Grill", Lobby Lounge, and meeting room facilities to accommodate up to 200 guests. The Executive Royal Hotel is also "pet friendly" and offers ample complimentary parking for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Harvest Hotel
West Harvest Inn Regina
Executive Royal Hotel Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Royal Hotel Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.