We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Royal Hotel Regina to your Saves list
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Great Tripadvisor Rate
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
jillsicle05
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice - would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here overnight for a medical appointment and were pleased with the result. We searched for the cheapest hotel that wasn't a total dive and this was just the ticket. I had been here before for a daytime workshop in one of their conference rooms (which was really nice, by the way) but the rooms were also great. I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and extra helpful. Free parking was nice. The rooms were very clean and not overly dated. They were a nice size and smelled good. TV was decent. Bathroom was very crisp and clean. It wasn't an amazing, life changing stay, but it was definitely worth the lower rate and good location right on Albert St. Lots of places to eat nearby and a Shopper's Drug Mart across the street. I'll likely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    52
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
25
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here while I was on business in Regina. This is one of the very few hotels in Regina that offer a limited number of "Pet Friendly" rooms. On this business trip, my wife joined me for several days with our small dog. Being able to stay with my wife and our pet really ranks this hotel high on my list.
But what really set this hotel apart was its friendly staff, Niko at the front desk in particular. But all the staff were helpful always smiling and very friendly. The location of the hotel in South Regina is very close and within walking distance to many great places to eat. The in hotel restaurant offer prompt service and great food in a classy feeling dining room. Not typical of most hotels.
The rooms were clean and quiet, housekeeping did a great job keeping our room and hotel looking tidy.
Thanks to all the people at the Executive Royal in Regina who made our stay a lot of fun!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good location, close to restaurants and easy to find. Parking lot is large, although the drop-off at the front door is small. Our room was clean, and everything looked to be well maintained. The air conditioning fan in our room was quiet, and good water pressure in the shower. Staff we met were pleasant. We brought a dog with us, that was $25 extra charge and meant a ground floor room, which was fine. We would stay here again if back in Regina. Nothing to complain about, it was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you are going to stay in Regina this is the place to be,Front desk staff was great and the rooms were a good size, nice and spotless.The beds were the best thing of my stay ,I slept soundly and they have enough pillows .i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Regina.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The place to stay in Regina, friendly staff, great service and amazing room, clean rooms great pillows, had to ask for low once cus they were a bit to high, not good for the nex.
But in resume love it.
We will be back soon loved our stay :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Beds and pillows are comfortable. Need to upgrade to duvets though! The cheesy blanket and coverlet on the bed does nothing to promote sleep comfort, and I doubt they are both laundered in between guests, which is kind of gross. The carpet is a bit grungy. Bathroom very small. It's pretty basic, and therefore gets a "just average" rating. There is no wow factor. Service in the restaurant was so-so. Food was so-so. Not the worst place to stay but a lot less expensive than the Hotel Saskatchewan. If you are not spending a lot of time in the room I suppose it doesn't matter all that much. Opposite Earl's Restaurant, and KFC, although who eats there anymore unless they want a heart attack? I think I'll try someplace else if I have to return to Regina. Cabbie said Travelodge and Best Western were better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights (July 16-17) and we were not disappointed. The room was clean, the bed is comfortable and the staff who checked us in was very helpful and attentive to our needs. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Address: 4025 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Royal Hotel is offers a convenient location within walking distance to shopping, dining and recreation facilities. Only a fifteen minute drive to any destination in Regina including the Regina International Airport. The Executive Royal Hotel offers 105 newly renovated, non smoking guest rooms that offer in room fridges, flat screen TV's, Keurig coffee makers and access to main floor business and fitness centres. The Executive Royal Hotel is a full service hotel that offers on site, "Steels Cafe and Grill", Lobby Lounge, and meeting room facilities to accommodate up to 200 guests. The Executive Royal Hotel is also "pet friendly" and offers ample complimentary parking for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Harvest Hotel
West Harvest Inn Regina
Executive Royal Hotel Regina Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Royal Hotel Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.